The Awesomeness of Tennis Games and Why I Find it Amazing...

in BDCommunity4 years ago

josephine-gasser-cv83wpGtFtg-unsplash.jpg
Source

Hi all, welcome to my post. Yesterday was the first part of my ongoing few parts series titled “some of my best eSports games”. In the previous post, I talked about Ping Pong and why it is amazing. In this post, I will be following up with yet another eSport favourite of mine and that it Tennis. Sit back and relax and we enjoy the ride.

As I mentioned in the previous post… when it comes gaming, eSports is definitely up there are one of my favorite game genres… Esports as a genre has kept on improving and becoming more and more advanced as technology keep advancing and becoming better. The quality of eSports games and gaming experience now is a country distance compared to what it was years ago… This is why I enjoy playing esports games and I can play it for as long as I want without getting bored.

Tennis, a game similar to table tennis or ping pong – in fact the game isn’t that different in terms of rules except for the surface in which the game is played on. Tennis as the name says is basically tennis played on a hard surfaces or floors, lawn tennis is basically tennis played on a lawn. On the other hand, table tennis is tennis played on a tennis table. The rules are pretty much the same. If you have read my previous contents, you will notice that I have talked about table tennis quite a lot and I have mentioned time and time again that table tennis is one of my favourite indoor sport so it is logical for me to like everything tennis :).

One of the reasons why I like tennis games is the gameplay especially in 3d. The gameplay is so realistic when playing on high end consoles like PS4 or Xbox and PC. On like most sports games where the gameplay feels like you are playing a game, tennis gameplay experience doesn’t feel like gaming because of how the game is played. Depending on the game, It is very easy to immerse yourself in the game as if you were actually playing it for real, that how amazing the gaming experience is. Also, I like the perspective and camera angles during a tennis gameplay – for me, this is one of the major reasons why the game is immersive coupled with the sound effects, the experience is just amazing.

Tennis game like top spin is a typical example of what an amazing tennis game feels like to play. I like how realistic the athletes are and not only that, the overall gaming and gameplay is hyper realistic in my opinion. At the moment, there are quite a number of very good and fun tennis games out there, but for me, top spin is my fav as I like everything about the game not to forget the overall gaming experience. Above all, tennis is up there as one of my favorite esport games… See you in the next post. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations @designieplay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!