Why Ice Hockey Is One of My Most Entertaining Sports

in BDCommunity4 years ago

pexels-pixabay-33286.jpg
Source

Hi all, welcome to another post of mine. In my previous post, It was all about the continuation of my Favorite eSports Memories post. Today, I will be talking about Ice Hockey and why it is one of the most entertaining sports. So without wasting much time, let’s jump straight into the post…

Even though sports have different meaning to different persons, overall, sports mainly provides entertainment to the viewers. That is why millions spend their hard earned money to go to stadiums or places where sports is played to watch their favorite athlete or favorite team play or perform. That is how much sports is loved by billions across the world. Depending on the country or person, different type of sports appeal to people differently. For me, there are sports I don’t like and wouldn’t even conceive the idea of paying a dime to watch, while there are sports that appeals to me. Same as others… football for instance, there are people that literally abhor football and find it unappealing, while football is one of my best sports. That is just how things are… everybody have different taste and likings.

Ice Hockey, a sport that isn’t really talked about that often compared to other sports like football/soccer, basketball, golf, racing, boxing etc. However, it still remains as one of the biggest sports in the world. In terms of popularity, it is still growing in popularity as more and more countries begin to embrace Ice Hockey. Like the name, Ice Hockey, it is clear that this sport isn’t played in most countries as it is a sport played on ice floors. The sport is very popular in the USA and Canada and according to sources, Ice Hockey houses some of the richest athletes.

logan-weaver-TN7RL8usWKE-unsplash.jpg
Source

While this sport isn’t as popular in many countries, it is still ranked as one of the richest sports. According to sources, Ice hockey is ranked 4th as one of the richest sports in the world, housing some of the richest athletes. That is incredible considering that this sport is a bit niched. For me, I like Ice Hockey a lot and I find it very entertaining to watch. Watching the players glide through ice like it’s nothing makes it so amazing. Watching the ice Hockey competition is so fun to watch and I have to say, it is a sport that relies on a lot of skills and practice.

Like football and every other team sport, Ice Hockey is up there in terms of sports that the fans show a lot of emotions during games. Fans of ice hockey teams are very passionate about their teams as well, similar to football fans, myself for example… I love watching football that I literally display one or more emotions during a football match. While I am not a fan of any Ice Hockey team, I watch it as a neutral and for me, it is pure entertainment.

Sort:  

Source
Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of it could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.