Describe Your Para: The Beauties of Countryside

in BDCommunity4 years ago

20200624_211832.jpg

At times it seems you have got it all, a serene environment, posh vegetation, good climatic conditions and then you get out of your comfort zone and realize there are more awesome and mind blowing views. I am currently serving in the western part of Nigeria, quite a rural area unlike the usual hustle and bustle I am used to in the sub-urban area.

The beauty of a place isn't only about how it looks or the comfort it brings but also with the people living there. My community is blessed with dramatic kids who spice up the area with various sporting activities from time to time. Even with the over a little below state of living in the area, the excitement is obvious of everyone's face.

IMG_20200310_122034.jpg

There's a borehole supplying the whole community, the water is clean, and it's one place I love going to every evening. To pump water is quite stressful but I get help every time from my neighbours, even with how strenuous to pump water is, the joy of doing it is always reflected on their faces every time. Their gladdened faces reflect that money really isn't everything, sometimes we find happiness doing little things.

IMG_20200208_084436.jpg

Everyone has at least a favorite place wherever they stay even if it's for a brief moment, one of such places I have found is the cool shade at the entrance of my abode. There's a rock with holes believed to have been used for eating in the previous years, the era of war, one of marks of the rock has imprint of footstep. Another remarkable thing about it, is the tree that grew at the centre of the rock, its marveling how a rock accommodated the tree, it has been serving a lot of functions. Sunny afternoons after work I love to hangout there with my snacks and music, it's always kept clean so one can take a nap there. I have grown fond of the spot within the few months I got settled in the town. Most evenings we have a go at games with friends, coupled with the breeze from the tree and the comfort relaxing on the rock brings has been one of my greatest moments.

Snapchat-1569128922.jpg

I couldn't pass the opportunity to join the contest of describing my Para by BDCommunity. Everyone has a story to tell about fond memories of their neighbourhood

LEGEND_20200519_012722.gif

Sort:  

I'm sure you are presently enjoying your time where you are serving but sure that you will still miss home.

Yes I do miss home but it's a lot fun here. Who would have thought I could enjoy village life this much.... And living standard is way below average yet you get to enjoy to the fullest

Nostalgic photo.

Very cool views. That was a giant 5 stone you sat on or was that just me?

Congratulations @dimsyto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!