[গ্যাংটকে গন্ডগোল]: The Embarrassment of a winter night

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Intro:

In the course of time in life, we have to move vehicles at different times. And in this case, some small incidents happen at different times in our journey. In fact, our life is the sum of many moments and there are many small incidents involved in these small moments some we remember a lot and some we forget with time. So, I am going to describe an incident that happened in my case which is memorable to me today in this contest participation.

city-1487891_1920.jpg

source: Image by Harut Movsisyan from Pixabay



Description:

The time was December and Year was 2006. You all know that students have to participate in a battle of admission test in Bangladesh after Higher Secondary Examination. In order to participate in the war, we had to take admission test in different universities from one end of the country to the other. And this November / December / January time is winter. At this time, it is not always possible for students to travel with very good protection. Because many students have to go within the budget at this time especially those from middle class families.

Whatever it was, I was going to Chittagong from Dhaka with a friend to participate in the admission test at that time. Our destination on that journey was to a place called Hadifakirhat where a friend of mine had a relative's house. That place was completely new and unfamiliar to us but we knew it was after Feni. My friend repeatedly told the bus supervisor to drop us off at the designated station.

But what happens in winter, many people know, is that everyone on the bus falls asleep with quilts and warm clothes. It was about one o'clock just after midnight. So suddenly my friend called the supervisor of bus and asked if our station had arrived or not. But he said we have passed a little earlier, why did not you get down! Now understand how angry we were and what the situation is!

london-1930509_1920.jpg

source: Image by Rudy and Peter Skitterians from Pixabay


It’s not only dark and cold winter but also unfamiliar place to us. Bus went to a place already where there were no market nearby. And this late night there are no cars on the road like public transport, only inter-district buses and some trucks. It will cost more to get down if you go a little farther again, so we got off without seeing the station and got a little angry with the car supervisor. We had to go down because the next morning the admission test was and again waiting for us at the relatives' house, they are not sleeping.

So, we were in danger then because there is no presence of people in the vicinity. There are no shops or roads. We went to a petrol pump a little further and found out about the news that the station we had crossed was 4/5 km back from here. It may take half an hour to an hour to walk if we want, but if we walked like this on such a cold winter night, there is a fear of being snatched away and the cold would weaken us. Then it will not be possible to attend Admission test. After consulting with some of the people at the pump, we finally realized that We could not stay here anyway. We have to reach the relative's house. As a result, with some help from the people around, we woke up a rickshaw puller and went back to our destination.

cold-1866597_1920.jpg

source: Image by Pexels from Pixabay


It gets very cold late night towards winter. During this time, we came to the relative's house by rickshaw from the station. It was one of the hardest times in my life. Because I was almost freezing in the cold. When we finally arrived at the relative's house about half an hour later about 2:30am, their question was why did it take so long? What else can be said openly that time!!!

Finally:

I passed that admission test but unfortunately my friend could not. I finished my engineering degree at the same institute. So, it is a memorable journey experience for me. That’s it today.


This is contest participation of #BDCommunity weekly writing contest (2nd part of this month). Here in the linkyou can check the original contest post. I would like to invite my friend @alokkumar121 to participate in this contest.


Who I am:

I am lecturer of Textile Engineering in Bangladesh. I love to share my thoughts and ideas to my friends and community. I want to express my ideas and learnings to this community so that anyone can be benefited from me. I blog in YouTube, DTube and Hive on Textile, Online Money making and Random topics. I love to capture Natural Photography. I am always a learner and wants to go to the moon with this great community.

zxddz4gt63.gif

Upvote, Resteem and Follow me on hive @engrsayful


Find me on social media

Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Youtube
Follow me on ThreeSpeak
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

Hi @engrsayful, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

What a horrible experiences. I felt as like I was on a horror story or movie. I was just trying to visualise the situation. It felt very awkward specially considering the next day exam issue.

Ya. It was more horrible for my friend. He had a mobile phone and not got chance any University then. He was shocked than me that time.