Anime and Generational Nostalgia

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

This concept is far too new here.
So I want to introduce this as well as discover the fans in this blockchain. I would be really glad if you drop a hi.

Anime is the 2d Japanese series.
Most people even call it cartoons and step on the nerve of an Anime fan!
Anime is an entirely different world than it sounds even though its literal meaning is 2d animation.

  • Normally Anime series are often 12/13 episodes with a couple of seasons and most are this type.
  • Some are medium long having 24/25 or 45/50 episodes for 3/4 seasons.
  • Then there are Animes like One-piece, Naruto, or Bleach which start airing and god knows when they end!
    dex-ezekiel-IxDPZ-AHfoI-unsplash.jpg
    A fragment of Anime world

Not many people watch long Anime.
Perhaps because it's not easy to put up with the time length of long Anime if you are not off to study or have become a serious part of life.
I have seen many people being a total Anime-nerd yet didn't touch Naruto ( an Anime that is regarded as a milestone kind).

I can defend my generation on that matter. I implied people of the early 90s
Who had only come to know Anime when they had already passed their golden period of having leisure time.
Most of the folks from our time, when we learned and got interested in Anime we are either starting University or passing through.
Certainly, university life is not as easy going as school or college.

But these days Anime is quite famous.
People became Anime fans sometimes in early high school life.
They get the world's time to enjoy and be all otaku and weeb!
Yet I find these days, Anime-fans are rather shallow compared to our times (No offense)

The same goes for Anime production. Recently, except for the sequels of previously aired Anime, the new ones are not much intriguing.
The percentage is extremely low.
If there are 20 new Anime airing per year, only max 4/5 that pique the interest!

Anyhow, because of timing I too only got to know Anime late which is why watching long Anime was not in my favor.
Still, I am glad that I managed to be able to watch some.
Although I cannot recall which long one I had started first amongst Naruto, Bleach, or Fairy Tail but Naruto is the first long Anime I have completed watching!
Damn those days!

My folks call me Sportaku as I am a great fan of Sports-Anime. I bleeding love those Anime and enjoy those like a teenager even now in my 30s.
And not only that, sports anime literally inspired me in real life.

  • I struggled to learn basketball after watching "Kuroko No Basuke".
  • I almost had to fight with the family and won to learn to bicycle after watching "Yowamushi Pedal"
  • And still determined for a long time now to learn driving after watching Initial-D and SK-The infinity for skateboarding.

Many more nostalgic memories and moments pertained to Anime watching than any other hobby of mine.
It's one of the blissful moment that only leads to nice memories in my life.

Sort:  

Well, I do see people around me who are anime lovers and I wonder why they are around me lol.

I listen to the song that might be from Disney but it was anime. Later I remained stuck with animations 😁 somehow it's decent to have a healthy wealthy time to enjoy these series but no opposition in front of fondness hehe. Do you know about dreemport @fahmidamou ?

It’s still not enough familiar but glad to hear that people are finding often around them 😆 It feels like a success.

And I too love disney. I keep a dedicated folder in my hard disck and god knows how many times I have watched "Tinker Bell" series 😆

But dreemport? Never hard of it. What's that.

Hahaha let me share a secret regarding Disney animations 😁 once my brother told me to close my eyes and narrate the scene happening and I did this perfectly 😂 there is a video of this happening where my narration and animation are playing together 😂😉
Well, Dreemport it's the place where you can engage with other content creators and submit your work too. There are multiple contests held in different communities. You can find more here

https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@dreemport/how-do-i-use-dreemport-its-easy-
And this one too.

https://ecency.com/hive-153850/@jane1289/building-a-better-name-with-dreemport
Currently, I have submitted this post of yours as a guest author post in Dreemport.😇

@fahmidamou I can't find the header image of your post either in ecency or peakd can you check the editing ?

wow! Sounds super exciting!
Thank you so very much for sharing with me and them! 🤧
I would love to be part of that if I can!
I will talk to you more in Discord 🥰

And in this post, there is not really any picture. So you are seeing nothing.

Hehe yesterday I saw an anime header so for sharing your post I need to upload any free to use image can you upload one in this post ?

Yes of course 😁
One sec

@ayesha-malik look, added one picture! will this do?

Please apu come to arunapolli next time! I've both bicycle and skateboard.. I can manage you the roller skating too!

Ohh dear heaven, how I love you!
I'll see you soon my dear🥳

I haven't put my hands on any Anime series yet, which one to start with?

One of the toughest and most exciting questions in history! 😊
First I need to know your preference of what kind of genre you are keen to!

Mostly thriller, action, and mystery.

Though would love to suggest you some sports anime as I am a hue sport-otaku. So for that you can try "Kuroko No basuke" and Haikyuu which I believe will literally intrigue you.
As for your favourite, maybe you can start with 'Death Note' or 'Code geas' which is like gate to enter Anime world😂
Also some famous genre in Anime is Shoujo/Shounen high-school, slice of life type. One of my favorite and easy to blend is 'Yahari Ore no Seishun Rabukome wa Machigatteiru'
These are all small ones.
Please let me know how do you like it or even if you don't🤠

Noted everything, the next series I start will be one among these. I will let you know for sure.
Thanks again. 🥰

You damn better 🥳
I'll be on your nerve anyway even if you don't😆
Turning a human into Anime-fan has been one of the most satisfying achievement 😆

ae kemon kotha 😒😐

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

I almost had to fight with the family and won to learn to bicycle after watching "Yowamushi Pedal".

Same here. But my reason is different. At one stage, I heard my ex gf can ride bicycle but I can't 😐.Then i decided to learn bicycle.

hhaha! That's some nice inspiration!

Now I'm a pro cycler, but she isn't in my life😀😀😀

Well, guess she was just a floating cloud in your life and left a few good memories.