Wanderlust (ভ্রমণের নেশা): Excitement

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Growing up in a family that is bound in a particular locality and place hasn't really been easy for me. I always dream of leaving my home town one day to places, not to stay but to just learn things about the environment and also know more about the people there, their culture and mineral resources.

IMG_20200428_110336_046_1588072739141.jpg

IMG_20200428_110359_841.jpg

For someone like me whose parents believed that staying at home and in one locality is the best, it wasn't easy to achieve this dreams of mine.
I grow up in my locality,school there and worst of it I don't even know some part of the state because of restriction, but since the urge was just too much for me to suppressed, I had to think of what to do to fulfil the desires of my heart.
After my higher institution exams, I told my parents I will be going to visit my siblings, still in my state (Akwa Ibom), in the process,I travelled to Abia state, the first state I visited, my friends it wasn't an easy one travelling out from home without parents consent but I tell you it was really a remarkable one.
I funny thing I learnt in my travel started in the bus, people eating up and down, chatting, and evening abusing one local government to another, I was like, is this really what travelling is all about but to be sincere, I enjoyed their chats and the environment I see oh let me that forget to say this, I like, infact I love the window view seat because it makes me get to view everything around the roads, the houses and every the beautiful natural grass around.

When I got to Abia state, I discovered there and my state is really a different place entirely, no law obeying drivers there at all, the first thing that got my attention. People there enjoy their language over English and I was amazed because in my state, we actually love English more than our dialect both old and young but there I learnt that and it was awesome.

I didn't just want to stop travelling, I travelled to Calabar few months after my visit to Abia state, I just couldn't wait to visit another exciting state. Calabar a land of different cultures and what I love most about them is their dialect. It was fun making new friends in all this states.

Finally, it was time to go for my NYSC and I knew is another year of adventure for me. When it was time to travel, I prepared before hand, packed all my things, paid early for my bus and you know picked my favourite seat space,the window view, my next visit to Osun state the sweetest of all.

Screenshot_20200706-134936.png

A visit to another tribe the Yoruba land. Am still enjoying my visit and soon I want to visit this few states: Lagos, Abuja, ibadan and Yola before planning for outside Nigeria travel to Ghana.

I had lots of plans for 2020 but this pandemic 😭 is really making my life boring. Staying one place now is making me very sick. I want to travel please covid-19 go and free me to explore.

Screenshot_20200706-135301.png

Screenshot_20200706-135235.png
Me enjoying myself with my Yoruba friends. Making new friends around the world is my goal.

46aP2QbqUqBqpx5c7Zikd2HFMqywJNqDeZVr22vYLLq3mmDMvC912rHdEU8u3wVRir7pS7qTif39cw8Yiq3fosZReJvz.png