An Urban Revision Of Village Fair 🍭

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Every day I go for a walk. My two old friends give me company. Last day we decided to go to a coffee shop near our house. After walking for a while I noticed a mob beside the road. I implored them to go there and found out what was happening there. But they didn’t agree with me. So I decided to go there solo.

20201129_190929.jpg

When I reached there I found it was a village fair. I felt excited cause after a long time I saw a village fair like this. This kind of village fair sits for a reason. Some times Waz Mahfil or Village concert was the reason like this fair. So I felt a curiosity to know the reason behind it. I asked one he answered that he didn’t know. Another answered as corona everything was evaded so they sited here in a small spectrum.

I found almost every category what came in a local fair. I was especially fond of ‘Jilapi'. I went to near the stall. Most people were standing there. Normally we found the Jilapi made with sugar but this Jilapi was made with molasses and I like it very much. I sit here and observe the making process. I could buy some there was a crowd.

20201129_191210.jpg20201129_191148.jpg

Then I went to another stall of salty. I like them also much. There were found so many types of salty. But it can be said two types of salty were found. One is mixed with sugar and molasses and another is without sugar. I like the second one much. I also buy some from it.

20201129_191015.jpg

Then I bought some fried onion ( I couldn’t found the best word😞). I like them most. There was some stall of toys and tools of the house. As now I am leading a single life so I bought nothing. I want to buy ‘ Hawai Mithai' but so many things I already bought that’s why I spared it.

20201129_191218.jpg20201129_191026.jpg

20201129_190943.jpg

Then I went to my friends they were perplexed to see me with lots of things to eat. But one asked me that the Jilapi is not good for health cause they mixed chemical on it. But I didn’t heed him. One a month we can break some rules.

Actually, I was memorized by some old incident. We grow up at Dhaka so we couldn’t find them here. When I went village with my father’s only then I could see the village fair. After the death of my father, I nearly went to the village. No more today. Thanks for being with me. I will catch you guys on the next blog. Stay Safe.

Sort:  

Congratulations @istiakahamed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

It's been a lot of days i haven’t ate Hawai Mithai,The way they spin the machine and makes this in front of us and hand over to us was really exciting to me on the childhood.
So many foods which are not usually seen. Good one brother, reminded me of many things.

It also reminds me many things. Thank you.

Hi @istiakahamed, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON