Settled in the shelter...All I need is a good rest now.

in BDCommunity2 years ago
I got to the dsvrt office at exactly 11:06 am and was taken to the shelter around a few minutes past 1 pm.

I stayed for a long period because the drivers were unavailable at that moment I got to the office. They finally had to order a ride for me and paid for it. I turned on my location and shared with it my sister so she would know where I was.

On getting to the shelter, I was introduced to the person in charge and every other person I needed to be introduced to.

20220405_195313.jpg

Grace's place is the name of the shelter. It's a place where they don't play with the word of God, according to the lady, they are Christian.

I was given a handbook that contains the rules and regulations of the shelter. After I was told all that I needed to know, I felt good about it because it met my expectations.

At first, the lady told me that they always collect the phone's of those in the shelter as it is a way of ensuring that the location of the shelter isn't disclosed at any point in time.

I made them understand that I earn a living through my phone. I went ahead to tell them about hive, how it works and what I do. When they saw it, they were impressed and surprised to know that something like a crypto blogging platform exists. At the end of it all, I was told to hold on to my phone and continue with my business.

20220405_195413.jpg

The lady also made me understand that the shelter isn't a prison, it's not a locked place. I can always go out when I want to but must remember to sign in and out. Whenever I go out, I have to be back before the curfew time which is 7 pm, and on the days I would need to stay out of the shelter overnight, I have to let the matron know where I would be spending the night, just for security purposes.

I was shown to the room I and my son were going to stay, unpacked my things, and tidied up the whole room till it was nice and comfy.
The room is a cozy one, and I like it because I have my privacy.

"We will be feeding you, you will be having breakfast and dinner". That was what she said concerning the feeding aspect.

When we were already settled in the room, we were treated to vegetable soup and swallow. I was made to understand that when I want to eat, I can go to the kitchen and cook.

So far, so good, the place is okay and I feel relaxed. I'm grateful my son has no introverted nature in him, the change of environment may have been hard on him but I'm glad it's not. He had fun playing with the other kids and felt do free with them.

By next week, I will be having a therapy session.

I was given this book to read. I haven't started reading it though.

20220405_194129.jpg

I called my sister and we spoke for a while.

I let her know that the maximum stay is 3 months so she was like, what's my plan now that I'm here, and what would be my plan after the 3 months.

I simply just told her that when I get to the bridge, I will cross it, besides I've only just got here.

A big thanks to everyone for their concern.

All I need is a good rest now, physical and emotional rest.

Sort:  

Blessings to you, and I hope all goes well at this safe house 🙏

Amen, thank you, ma'am for everything.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

I'm so glad to read this!

In regards to your phone, are you able to turn the location settings off (so no one can use a phone tracker like FindMyiPhone) but still be connected to the wifi?

I'm also glad you might have an opportunity to teach the shelter and others about Hive. Hopefully more women can help support themselves using this platform.

Yes I've turned off the location of my phone.

They were curious learn about hive.

Thanks for the concern, it's appreciated.

Yeah,I agree with @aussieninja, make sure the location is turned off on the phone @jessicaossom, so that no one can use an app to trace the phone.
We hope you don't have to stay there that long Jessica.

Yeah, the location is turned off.

We hope you don't have to stay there that long Jessica.

Well, I hope so too.

This is absolutely fantastic news, now I feel much less worried!

You can relax and get settled before you think on your next move. It is good that they feed you and you can use the kitchen. Also great that your son is playing with kids already. Deep breaths, you did it, so well done🤗

Thank you so much for the concern all the way.

It is good to care

Reading from your previous post I see you had a busy day carrying your bags that alone is an exercise.
Do take a good rest and drink enough water.
It is needed.

Yes, I made sure to drink enough water. I was already exhausted because of the day's stress as at 9 Pm that I went to sleep.

I hope you are settled now and popping via dreemport this time.

Don;t forget to take your quiet time today and here is to the gold star for you today🙏

Hope you had the good rest after everything? Physically and emotionally, are you now rejuvenated? I bet you are.

How about your challenge? Have you encouraged anybody today?.. Just make sure you get the golden star today.

@dreemport

I think you summed it up right here:

All I need is a good rest now, physical and emotional rest.

Give yourself the time and space to adjust. You don't have to make any decisions right away. This is a big change for you and your son... and you will know when the time is right to move on. Take time to heal, Big hugs and I am really pleased for you both that you are safe. !LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA !hivebits

Thanks a lot, ma'am.
I needed this.
Yeah, I don't have to make any decision right away.

I'm going to take time to heal.
I believe all will be well.

@jessicaossom! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(2/10) tipped @jessicaossom (x1)

Join us in Discord!