A Fisherman – Original Watercolor Painting

in BDCommunity3 years ago

A Fisherman – Original Watercolor Painting

up.jpg

Inspiration-

Painting a fisherman may not be a renowned figure among the many infamous concepts. However, for me this fisherman I saw back in my hometown, could not go unnoticed. He was an ordinary man, indulged in doing his daily chores of capturing fishes while going far—off in the river. Solely intending to do his best to be able to feed himself and/or his family. I sat nearby, without disturbing him, I quietly drew him. He was a fisherman, to me unknown, to you ordinary but now as I captured his image in a frame with my brushes, he is more than a fisherman now.

Art Type-

  • Watercolor

Materials Used-

• Canvas paper size: 28*34 inch
• Brush type: round
• Brush size: 0,1,5,8
• Watercolors
• Palette
• Container of water
• Empty jar & tissue papers

Perspective-

In between the hustle-bustle of our daily life, one is barely unable to appreciate the hard work, hard-labor of these fishermen. This painting is a reminder to me, that a fisherman is unique and renowned. As said by Shakespeare, “So long as men can breathe or eyes can see,/ So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.” As long as this painting is on display and people appreciate this piece of art, it will be a constant reminder that he is a fisherman. So, within this painting, every fisherman will stay alive.

Tips-

• Decide your painting base
• Instant paintings are done with more precision
• Visualize the use of color if wanting to replicate or change
• Have a good understanding of color and shades
• Practice pointing strikes
• Practice shading
• Practice creating depth (it is different from shading)

Thank you-

I hope you all enjoyed reading and it is helpful for those who intend to paint. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. Please do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kinab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Your color sense is just beyond my reach 😍 So realistic 😍

Thank You 😍

So realistic

Thank you so much ❤️