A goatherd – Watercolor painting

in BDCommunity3 years ago

pritam 05.jpg

Inspiration-

As many of you already know that my soft-corner is painting, I think you will be able to connect if I share my short story with this painting. We painters, always tend to look for aesthetic figures which make us question and rethink the possibilities within our limitations. I was introduced to a painting similar in concept to mine; displayed above, and was awestruck when I realized that the beauty of watercolor lies in its various shades. This moment back in 2018, I was inspired to depict this image of a goatherd while playing with shades.

Art Type-

  • Watercolor

Materials Used-

• Canvas paper size: 8*12 inch
• Brush type: round
• Brush size: 0,2,4,5,8
• Watercolors
• Palette
• Container of water
• Empty jar & tissue papers

Perspective-
Igor Stravinsky once quoted, “The faculty of creating is never given to us all by itself. It always goes hand in hand with the gift of observation.” Truly, the magnitude of his words cannot be thrown away as it is the basis of creation; observation. A combination of observation and implementation results in multiple creations. Indeed, without this perspective, it would have been quite hard for me to create and recreate.

Tips-
• Decide your painting base
• Variation in color is not always a need
• Visualize the use of colors
• Practice shadow depiction

Thank you-
I hope you all enjoyed reading and it is helpful for those who intend to imitate. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. Please do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kinab! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Love your paintings bhai. They are really amazing. Made me feel good. Keep doing the good work. Waiting for your next piece.

With love and best wishes... @chrysanthemum

Thank you so much, Bhai. Your comments keep me motivated to do my best.♥️

Welcome.

এত সুন্দর করে আর্ট করেন কীভাবে আপনি ? এত অসাধারন আপনার দৃশ্য আঁকা। আপনার মধ্যে অনেক দক্ষতা আছে।

ধন্যবাদ , আমি জানিনা এতো ভালো কিনা । তবে চেষ্টা করি সুন্দর করে আঁকার জন্য । আর অনেক বেশি প্রাকটিস করি ।