A TALE OF 1000 HIVE [MY STORY]

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @bdcommunity for organizing this support contest,I must say am very fortunate to have stumbled into this contest.


Image source

If am opportuned to get 1000 Hive which is around 100 thousand naira in my local currency, firstly I would be able to pay my house rent of about eighty thousand naira.

My house rent has been expired since January this year and I haven't been able to pay it,I was trying to see how I could hussle out some money to pay before the pandemic caught up with everyone and things became worse.

I had a business but my business is located inside a tertiary institution which was were I got a shop,we just renewed our rents in the shop after the Christmas break shortly after students resumed,it wasn't long they went on strike and it started affecting my business because my customers were the students, I could barely sell,I kept hoping for things to normalise till I got the "Shocker", Covid-19 crept in, I had to travel down to the village to see my people and since then there has been nothing for me,I can't even access my job till the whole thing is over, sometimes I keep getting worried and lost in thoughts, my landlord has been trying to understand due to pandemic but he's still human and he has a large family to take care of and I know it wouldn't be long he would make a move because that's also his business.

I learnt that inter-state movement would soon be enabled so I intend travelling back and the first thing I would like to do is to pay up my rent and hope that the tertiary institutions would open up soon.

I deal on toiletries, provisions, educational materials for students and once am able to pay up my rent,I would love to invest the remaining money into restocking my shop so that I can resell and get profit to be able to take care of my family and my younger ones in the village.

Sincerely I can't wait for all activities to normalise,this lockdown has caused more damage but it's well,we will keep living and hope for the best.

Sort:  

Hi @lordraj, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Congratulations @lordraj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!