It Was Mhizsmiler's Birthday Yesterday - Here Is The Highlight

in BDCommunity β€’ 3 years ago

Happy belated birthday to me!!! 🀭 Oh how I wish it would be a happy birthday to me because I'm still feeling the excitement so much and I don't wish for it to end.

Yesterday was my birthday and it went too well than planned. The fun, the excitement, the gifts, the laughs and the merriment was so much for me that I kept wishing for yesterday never to end.

Impossible!!! I know but I can still make a wish right? Well, the memory still lives in my heart and I don't think I can forget it in a hurry. That's worth it after all.

B71BBBBB-6C39-4902-801E-E874764EC6E7L0001.jpeg

How did my Birthday go?

I tell you, you'd be excited about it too when I tell you how it all went. Yesterday was super lit, I had made some little preparations for my close friends and lodge mates in school but it turned out to be more extravagant than I had prepared.

As for how it all started

The first message and gift came from my younger sister, she kinda always gets that position every year and I appreciate her for it. The first hour of my birthday was so full of happiness for me, I got calls and wishes from my family and a few friends.

I woke up in the morning to the sound of my lodge mates calling out to me with wishes and I got the water beating of my life from them, they had no pity on me even when they knew it was freezing that morning. The excitement didn't make me freeze though πŸ˜‚ I had a good laugh instead.

After that, my friend came in to help me prepare meat sauce for my lodge mates and so many people came around to wish me including those I don't know and they all went back home happy.

IMG_20210724_151500_6~2.jpg

I didn't plan for a cake but I got one from my surprise loaded @kenechukwu97 how he did it is still a surprise to me. The cake was not just beautiful with my favorite color, it was delicious as well.
Let me thank him again πŸ˜‚ Thank you so much Nkem

IMG_20210724_155708_8.jpg

IMG_20210724_155643_3.jpg

I also got framed pictures as gifts from my school daughter and my course mate. You needed to see my face when I was given the frames having my pictures on it, I was so happy and I couldn't stop jumping with shouts.

Just when I thought the surprises had ended, my brother came around to take me out for pizza. I didn't remember to take pictures, I would love to share it here also. Well, I enjoyed the pizza with my favorite drink - Youghurt πŸ˜‹

I wish I could thank all who made my day awesome with their wishes but I don't think I can thank them enough.

Here is the longest wish I got from a friend on WhatsApp.

Screenshot_20210724-004541~2.png

And here are other two more wishes from my friends I cherish also.

Screenshot_20210724-004705~2.png

Screenshot_20210724-094722~2.png

My UU family aren't left out, their wishes were beautiful. I also got special wishes from my church members and I love their wishes. I felt really awesome yesterday and thinking about it now makes me wanna relive it again.

I haven't been able do anything online for sometime now and that's because of so many activities last week including my birthday preparations. But now, I'm fully back online so expect my comments on your posts like before so long you give me those your amazing posts 😝

I hope I can still ask for wishes for my belated birthday πŸ₯Ί since I couldn't make this post yesterday, I would appreciate the love from my fellow Hivers also and then I'll count today as an awesome day too and the day after and day after tomorrow 🀭

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs

Sort: Β 

Happy birthday to you, we wish you many more years of celebration with good health

Your post have been curated by @jizzyjoe, as Hive Celebrates With You on Your Birthday. You can join our curation trail here to celebrate with other hivans on their birthday. To know more please check our Introduction post.

Thank you so much for your wishes and effort to curate my post, I appreciate it a lot. I will check to see if I can join the curation trail also.

You are most welcome

Happy birthday once again

Thanks for you wish and for stopping by

And I didn't know about it. Well, I guess it's not too late to wish you well.
Happy Birthday, Merit. I wish you everything perfect which comes from above.
You shall live to celebrate more years in good health and sound mind.
I love cakes sha, I just say make I update o, in case you been don finish that full cake all aloneπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I couldn't make a post about it on the day if not, you would have known about it.
Thanks for your wish and you can come get your cake anytime.

Happy belated birthday dear. Many more years to you. You look lovely in that black dress, Beautiful.

Thanks @officialuroga seems that black really fits me well, everyone has been saying that 🀭

You are welcome. Ohh yes! That black looks great on you, in fact, I think it's your colour. I just could not take my eyes off those pictures.πŸ€—πŸ€—

Hahaha please take your eyes off before someone catches you πŸ˜‚

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, it's just lovely

-Happy Birthday Dear Merit! I wish you all the best of everything..may all your dreams and aspirations be yours! Great health and never-ending happiness be with you always! Please enjoy the day!β€πŸ’•β€

#dreemer

Here is a "Buko Pie" (coconut meat pie) since you already have the cake..here is my treat! Hehehheh..God be with you!β€πŸŒ·πŸ™

inCollage_20210726_180528172.jpg

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Awww thank you dear, I love the coconut meat pie and I'm sure it would taste delicious.

And thanks for the amazing wish

Awww.... My Ome is still smiling and that's all that matters. You had a very fabulous birthday and I'm glad that l got my fair share of the excitement. The water punishment you got that morning is an interesting one πŸ˜‚.

Your first task is to hang those framed pictures in strategic places so that you will be looking at you whenever you are in your room πŸ˜‚.

I can still feel all the excitement that came with this birthday and l know that greater things are ahead.

Have fun Dear


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm still yet to hang my frames but I will soon and make sure I'm looking at me wherever I am in my room πŸ˜‚ Silly you

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hope it's not too late to wish you a happy birthday, from the pictures and write up I can tell you had so much fun. I wish you the very best and more years to come. Biko where's my share of the cake? πŸ˜† BTW, I love your dress.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahaha it's too late but I appreciate your wishes. For the cake, why didn't you come earlier? πŸ˜‚ It's finished.

Awww 🀭 thanks for loving my dress

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I know you finished that cake on purpose but don't worry I won't miss the next one.

thanks for loving my dress

You're welcome


Posted via proofofbrain.io

πŸ˜‚ It wasn't on purpose na, I would love to give you some. Maybe I'll celebrate my birthday again this year πŸ˜ƒ

πŸ˜‚Please celebrate it again so I can eat my share of the cake.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Happy birthday. Age with grace

This is just too awesome and I must say happy birthday in arrears,even duo am just seeing this right now,I still have to wish you well dear and I must say am a but pained that you didn't give us any notice before the due date ,but of all I celebrate your person as one of the good and interesting writer's here in the community.

Can't really ask for cake anymore,cause by now it would have finished,I know you have some friends here on hive that would have consumed it all,just that me too am a lover of cake,but I can't stop wishing you well .

Trust you day was cool and good and I want to say those pictures of yours were just too dope and ravishing,once again am wishing you happy birthday in arrears,won't mind if I can get my cake one day.


Posted via proofofbrain.io