Knock! Knock!

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Staying in touch with friends is good otherwise you will lose the connection and in no matter of time, the bond will be broken. Not broken actually, it gets rotten. I do had a lot of friends and many of them are out of reach due to not staying in touch with them.
We all do have our own ways of life, no matter how free we are or idle our days are still we do have a routine and priority of daily works to do. Personally I don't feel comfortable to go to messenger and scroll down my old friends and wave to them. I would prefer to go out with the very tiny numbers of friends I have. I don't believe that one has 100 friends and living peacefully but i will believe that one has two or three true friends and passing every day as their good days.

1620596897030-01.jpeg

In my current day to day life I get time for my friends in the night. After praying it's late night when we go for a hangout and the city stays very calm and empty. Bike rides at that time weren't so bad, quite enjoyable. So today was also one of those days and I returned home as usual around 11pm. Suddenly got a text from one of my good friends with whom I haven't spoken for months. We were chatting for almost 2/3 hours and recalling so many memories and so on. In that chance I got to know about some other friends too.

Actually she was my school friend and then college friend. After that we were separated in our own ways which created some distance and we got busy in our own life. But trust me we had spent a lot of time together in those days. A big group of friends, bunking classes and coaching, roaming here and there and so on. In this gap of our communication one of her close relatives died and i haven’t heard that too. Whatever it was pretty good to talk with a close friend after a long time.

We should hold our friends by staying in touch with them. Not for all of our friends but some do mean more than average to our life. Maybe not now but used to be at a time. Guess what, I have waved to some of my old friends, hehehe. Some books of memories are going to be open. I am excited, hahaha. Actually I prefer to stay within a few friends. That's where I feel comfortable now. I don't know exactly what's changing me but i do feel comfortable with little friends but sometimes it doesn’t do any harm to tickle all the old friends.

So i wanna say that don’t forget your old friends with whom you used to spend your plenty of times. Let's bring out some time and knock at their inbox, trust me you will have some good time again with them. Well, gotta go guys, already my notification bell is popping up on and on, hahaha. Take care.

Sort:  

It's always fun to connect with old friends. I recently had a chat with one of my old friends and we had a lot of laughs about some certain memories.

yeah, it is. Thank you for reading and response.