The Last One to Remember

in BDCommunitylast year

Never have I ever faced such an unexpected situation as I had to encounter today. Not entirely my fault, but the sufferer is ultimately me. It was my last exam today; it didn't end well as I had expected; something to remember for a lifetime, a lesson learned that couldn't be bought with money unless someone experiences it.

kirklai-6Ptwy-nDnoE-unsplash.jpg
📸 𝓴𝓘𝓡𝓚 𝕝𝔸𝕀

Today I had a non-major subject examination. There were two subjects that students had chosen to sit for. Surprisingly, both of the questions were printed on the same question paper and it was divided into four parts without much visible indication. If you just spread the whole question over your table, then you will be getting three sections (A, B, C) but from a different subject. One is your desired one, and the other two are from another subject. You have to turn over the page to go to the next from your one. I am finding it hard to explain the exact situation but stay tuned for fun. More importantly, both of the exams have similar questions. The topics are the same, so it's very common for a student who has taken decent preparation to be able to answer both of the subjects. That's where I got stuck; after answering the A section, I forgot to turn over the page and ended up answering the next part from the left page of the question WHICH WAS NOT MY SUBJECT.

Half an hour was gone, and suddenly someone asked a question, and I wasn't finding that on my paper question paper. I was getting mad and when I turned over the page, I was COMPLETELY BLANK. It's winter season here, I was wearing warm clothes but I started sweating even in this cold weather and ended up removing my sweater and hurriedly started what I had to answer. It's like a race where you chose the wrong track and after a certain period of time, you are back in your senses to start from the correct track but in the meantime, everyone is long gone, here 'everyone' was 'TIME' for me, I was down for almost half an hour.

Can you imagine the situation? In these examinations, time is the most crucial thing; no matter how hard we try to chase time but we mostly end up losing to it. And here I am on the backfoot but I was grateful that I got to know just at the beginning; what if I had lost one or two hours? Then there would have been no way back. In the news feed, I saw someone losing two and a half; who knows how he coped with the following situation? Well, I then calmed myself, calculated how much time I had, divided them into minutes I could invest per question, and ended up speeding up my writing. Trust me, I never wrote so fast. I also tried my best not to spoil my handwriting anymore, as it is already spoiled, hehe. In the end, I could write everything except four marks worth of questions. The last two answers were not satisfactory as I had to rush and make them short. Whatever, I handled the situation and gave a decent ending.

Trust me, I am not a careless person, nor have I ever faced such a situation. To be honest, I was mentally stressed with something and was thinking of something else, even in my exam hall. That's why my common sense was lost in turning the question paper instead of going in the left direction. The management should also be blamed for arranging two identical subjects in the same question paper. I was careless for a moment and so I paid the price; nothing to regret as I am still satisfied with my overall performance. But the lesson I got will be remembered for an eternity. Whenever I will take a question paper in my hand, the first thing I will do is get to know it first, any instructions, and how it should be answered. I still do but from now there will be a double or triple-check. You can't afford to make the same mistake twice.

Sort:  

a lesson learned that couldn't be bought with money unless someone experiences it.

Experience can only be shared and it is impossible to gain with money. For that reason, people say that experience is more valuable than money.

I am feeling bad to hear what happened to you in the exam hall. At the same time, it's a good thing also you realized your mistakes in half-hour, otherwise, the situation could be worse.
Sometimes for our silly mistakes, we need to pay a heavy price and the same happened to you.

Anyway what kind of exam you are giving?

Trust me, I was so panicked that I started sweating but then I realized its just half an hour, I can still come back.

Semester final. 🫠