SUCCESS: HOW MUCH DO YOU WANT IT?

in BDCommunity3 years ago

f53e5d11ec2f5eb1e8c829b8d9949efc5ff88e5346ef31fedd469299d88535b5.0.gif

For some strange reason, everything I have planned to accomplish in the past two years has materialized. It is strange in the sense that oftentimes I do not have the means to accomplish those things.

My major goal for last year was getting a laptop and learning how to code. I was deep in debt. Things weren't going as planned. The pandemic had altered a lot of things and I did not have the means to accomplish my goal.

However, it was my earnest desire to achieve my goal. So despite my inability and many setbacks, I was always looking out for opportunities. I was constantly pushing myself and making sure that I was strategically positioned to be fortunate.

Things started working out for me. I got breakthroughs where I least expected. In retrospect, maybe nothing positive would have occurred if I were inactive. I wanted a break and was willing to step out of my comfort zone.

How much do you want it?

How much do you want things to change? Most people end up feeling defeated when faced with challenging situations. I operate differently. When things get difficult I see it as an opportunity to push even further.

I'm always striving for better because I believe it is obtainable. Even when the odds are against me. I have come to terms with the harsh reality of life and I do not blame anyone for my station in life. I take full responsibility for my life.

Knowing that I am responsible for myself; knowing that I can change (or try at least) to change the odds in my favor, puts me in the right set of mind to go out into the world each day to fight for my place.

On some days it is extremely difficult to navigate through life. However, on other days I am fortunate. The other day my friend commented on how lucky I was and I chuckled.

I never bank on luck or hope as I have tagged it the currency of the poor. Those who don't have hope or wish on the stars, while does who do execute.

I can't hope my way into a better position financially; I can't hope my way into a decent relationship. It's either I am taking actionable steps to create the life I want or not.

How much do you want it?

A lot. I want to thrive. I believe it is within my grasp and I am willing to do anything to get to my goal, how about you?

Sort:  

Hi @nonsowrites, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON