TAKING A BREAK

in BDCommunity3 years ago

397267e57e324844b7a272ab9fef2f762ea3352bf5a48c0bd0c93dc8f4498e40.0.png

Today I have decided to take the back seat and relax because I have been a bit stressed. I did not follow my usual routine of writing and commenting--basically just being active. Today is all about the chills.

Last week was great. I have pushed myself creative wise and the report was decent and I am glad to say I achieved most of my goals. At first, things started on a rough note but I have managed to scale through.

So today I will be taking a break off the chain and try to do other things. I find it hard to relax most times and that is bad for my creativity and health.

Mostly my mind is wrapped around my goals and problems and how I can solve them. I have a lot of things I want to achieve this year and it has consumed me.

The truth is I need time to rest--we all do. Rest is as important as work It is important to take a step back and recharge. Yes, the human mind and soul can wear out. And when that happens we are less productive and more irritable.

Jordan Peterson talks about treating yourself like someone you are responsible for. He used the analogy of a dog and its caretaker. He wrote how the caretaker does things in the best interest of his/her pet. This is how we should treat ourselves.

Sometimes the best things for you aren't the things you like. Also, I have noticed that many are in a toxic relationship with their bodies. They do with it as they please which is wrong.

The only reason I can interact in this world is my body and I want my stay in this said world to be as enjoyable as possible. To achieve this I need to take care of my body.

It only takes basic things to live a healthy life. Eat right, workout as much as possible, rest. You don't have to go overboard and become a fitness freak. Just treat your body like someone or thing you're responsible for.

Well, that will all for now guys. Wishing you a great weekend ahead. Cheers.

Sort:  

Hi @nonsowrites, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON