Homonyms - Power

in BDCommunity2 years ago

image.png

While the invitation post surmised immortality to be a supernatural power, I cannot fully concur with that, as there is a species on earth that is biologically immortal. However, being immortal as in being revived/reborn even if you die biologically is indeed a supernatural power (Like how Deadpool has it and he can't die no matter what—and for him, it's a curse) and I am not sure I would want it like that. I would prefer biologically immortality over that at any time. The plug should always be at my disposal.
However, if I could have the choice to die at any given moment if I will it so, then I wouldn't mind it having it supernaturally either. Not like a vampire though, I am not ready to sacrifice the sun. More like the endless.

Endless is a strong word. Some people are too afraid to live longer than the norm, and they will force their opinion on you while sounding condescending simultaneously that they think life would become boring. I do not pay heed to them, as I see life as an infinitely beautiful thing that comes with never-ending novelty. I believe in the human capacity to come up with stimulating agents unendingly. Our creative force is unmatched.

But among the more traditional ones, and along the spirit of this prompt, I'd probably pick invincibility/invulnerability. Sure, other powers are fun, like you could do a lot of things with invisibility. But as I see it, if you have invulnerability, you can avail rest of the things other superpowers can. This is why Superman is the most optimum and powerful hero in the traditional superhero genre.

However, this is beyond reasoning and resonates merely with childish exaltation and while dreaming a little de temps en temps doesn't hurt—realistically, if it was possible to attain, I'd probably want to gain super intelligence. Then I'd take a glance at the universe and try to find my place in the universe—or curve it out of stones.


Photo created with midjourney AI.

divider 1.png

hive format 2.jpg

Hive footer notacinephile.gif

Sort:  

You already are immortal... and yes I somehow get it... being immortal and having the choice to die when you want can be a great power... I however don't fear death... what makes me sad is being old and helpless... if I can prevent that, I would

Biological immortality practically ensures that. Otherwise people die because cells start to die.

The plug should always be at my disposal.

Make sure it has a double authentication or similar verification system enabled. Human mind can be awfully decisive, so, beware of the tempted provocation.

If I can help it, I'd rather not die lol. I mean we all have that switch now too, don't we?

Start writing or filming!
You will have long live like Buñuel in no time😏
While it seems unattainable physically, you at least can have a peace of mind in this way.

Well, yeah, that's the form of immorality that exists in human society. I'm curious why you chose Bunuel in this case though.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Make yourself immortal through your work bro! Just move your lazy ass and concentrate on the first step. That's the most hardest part, but once you take that step let everything do what is naturally does and the rest will follow!
Thanks for joining in! 💙

😅😅😅😅

Wow.... Hahaha... Well, that is some motivational talk indeed! I'll try. 😶

 2 years ago  

Damn, you finally joined :v

I thought you would pick being chicken as the super power :v You know they are strong and cunning enough to kill :vv

But son, im already a chicken. The enormous stupidity endures that. 😏

Congratulations @notacinephile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!