Weathering with You

in BDCommunity2 years ago


image.png

Empty dreams gnaw their metallic arms at me and I cower, not out of fear of getting hurt, but rather of the speculation that I might lose those painful sensations forever—that I might lose those dreams themselves. My disdainful disposition mattered little to me as I am desperate to cling to the last ray of light, even if they may very well come as shiny double-edged swords. The last stand of humankind. I read these lines, and I force myself not to vomit, out of disgust, out of self-pity. How the mighty has fallen!

How can I convince someone that my self-serving wishes are also goodwill towards them? How can someone even believe me that my promises do not have ulterior motives and only seek to empower them or desire their confidence? How can you make them see for what you are? How do you begin to break that barrier and start to gain the proverbial heart? Perhaps these are rhetorical questions as I know the answers to be negative. Yet I do not go out of my way and close the curtain, yet I walk, with my eyes closed, hoping the world is also going blind. But life doesn't care, it never did. The truth is, each of us, in the sea of life, is an island. We seek to connect, yet we drift apart. Evermore.

Yet we all have something in common, terrible anguish. We can at least share that, and suffer together. Through our mutual torment, happiness, joy, and possibly... love, will weather away, gleefully.
That is how I envisioned it.

divider 1.png

Photos are mine.

hive format 2.jpg

Hive footer notacinephile.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @notacinephile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well well well wasn't this just beautifully written...?!
The pain was bleeding out of your words mum.

Indeed we are all Islands in the end, destined to drift apart :")

 2 years ago (edited) 

I can literally imagined and heard you speaking with a smirk "well well well" :')
I suppose the words only become alive when they are fused with emotion...

Ahahaha XDD

It truely does mother. Words come alive when you let it get in touch with your emotions. I always feel a certain wall around your words, but this one was almost barren. The despair and helplessness, I could see it.

They say pain creates artists. You’ve got your fair share of pain within you. It's time you let it flow.

Weathered with you!

Godspeed and love to you too!

 2 years ago  

You too can write with emotions :')) and when you do, words become a powerful venom :')

I too, eh? 🤣
I will have you know that this sentiment you and sam holds about me are venom itself son! 🤕

 2 years ago  

For some reason this reminded of the group conversation we had on the last night at Mermaid.

I remember the speech but can't seem to connect the dots how it fits in this case. 😅

 2 years ago  

Not related to the speech bhai, goes more with the random thoughts that were running around in my head during that time.

Amornath... so you have decided to show us a glimpse of what's inside!!! No holding back... your words are no longer just words my dear friend

Weren't they always? I believe I bared my proverbial soul before.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Speculation is what we do for living Amor. What is life without speculation?

Im deeply concerned that some aspects of life cannot be controlled, no matter how resourceful we are. These metaphysical needs are a source of endless turmoil. Speculation often leads to incredible — resulting in the absurd!

Yes, that’s the magic. You ideally want your life to be logical with you are in control. Unfortunately it’s nothing but :)

I have very limited control over my life, so I mostly don’t worry about it as even if I worry there is nothing I can do.