You Are Not Perfect.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

pexels-photo-4394795.jpeg
[Source]


You are not perfect and don't act like you are
There are many more mistakes to be made
More landmarks to cross over too
And so many people to still offend
Stop being too careful about life, just live
Live with a deep sense of responsibility
Knowing you are responsible for your actions
Rather than blame others for your wrong choices
It is okay not to be okay, yes, it is fine
It is okay not to do things the way others do
And it is okay to do what others still do
Make your mistakes, live and learn
Make your choices from an informed perspective
Knowing you are responsible for your life
If you want to repeat other people's reality
Or you want to carve out your own narratives
The choice is yours and solely rests on you


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order

Sort:  

Deep thoughts..

top being too careful about life, just live

I guess this is one of my problem.. I just like to be safe.. I do not want to hurt anyone .. I prefer to be hurt than to hurt angone.

This is a poem that speaks to a lot of people.. I like it..

I feel humbled and honoured. Thanks a lot for your contribution.