A letter to the past - I know this is crazy but listen..

in BDCommunity3 years ago

images (5).jpeg

Okay, how do I do this?

Dear me,

I know this is crazy and probably as confusing as the movie Tenet which I'm sure you haven't seen yet but I'm you from the future. And in as much as I would love to explain how it's possible you're reading a letter from the future I've got no time to do that as the time machine would be going off pretty soon so my time is kinda limited.

In as much as I would love to tell you that ten years from now that our lives turned out great, well I would be lying to you because things didn't go as expected, and that is why I'm writing this letter to you, the dumber version of me (obviously).

The reason why I'm writing this letter to you is to help you avoid making the mistakes that I made in my time and also to point you in the right direction to help make our current boring life one of wealth and affluence.

A very good example of those mistakes was dating Sarah. Unlike what you think of her being an angel, she's directly the opposite. Please stay away from her, we can't do this to ourselves twice, the first time was hell, we just might not survive the second one.

Secondly, I know you're still young and broke but when next daddy gives you money to go pay your fees, do not do that. Instead, buy enough bitcoin. I know you're probably wondering what the hell this fool is talking about because you will get the ass whooping of a life time from dad if you do that but ten years from now, you would be the richest kid in the block and dad would be so proud you dropped out of school just to get bitcoin and we will have enough money to finally go out with Amanda (Not like that's the main reason why I want you to buy bitcoin.. Okay it is but when you see Amanda, you will understand).

Also, I know this might sound weird and strange at the time but try to get pops to start a nose mask factory. You may not know it now but coming the year 2020, business is so going to boom that we will be having break fast with Bill Gate, lunch with Elon Musk and dinner with Jeff Bezos. And maybe when we've made enough money, we can always start that charity we've always talked about.

Well the machine is beeping now, signifying that time almost up. So please take heeds to my warnings, buy bitcoin, start a nose mask production company and the last and most important, stay the hell away from Sarah.

And lastly before I go, call grandma and tell her you love her because you probably won't be able to in a few months.

Yours faithfully, your better self.


This is my entry to the contest hosted by the bdcommunity you can check it out here.. @ubani1 and @bruno-kema you both should check it out.


source


signature5f0f260ae4c74 (1).gif