Just Friends?

in BDCommunity3 years ago

If ever a book on how to understand women was published, it would become a bestseller.

images (8).jpeg

Annie was my next door neighbor who later became a very close friend of mine. We always sat on my lawn at night and watched the moon. It was on one of those night that Annie had confessed her feelings for me. She wanted us to be more than just friends.

“I need someone I can talk to, confide in. Someone really close to me.” those were her exact words that night.

I had been a little bit hesitant but when she mentioned that she had a boyfriend who lived somewhere in the south, I had agreed to be that close someone she needed. And as if to make me understand how close she wanted us to be, Annie leaned in and planted a kiss on my lips.

It took about a month before I found out what I really got myself into. At first I was enjoying attention, little kisses every now and then and of course the sex, well until I realized Annie was having the impression that we were dating. An impression that I didn't have an issue with, well except for one part, she had a boyfriend. A boyfriend that she wasn't willing to break up with. So we both decided to sit down and have "the talk". I really needed to know what she wanted.

Well after the talk, I found out Annie wanted to eat her cake and still have it. She wanted to keep both and her boyfriend who was doing God knows what at the south for herself.

It was like we were both being used by her only in this case, I was being used the most because I was the only one who knew that they were two of us.


source


signature5f0f260ae4c74 (1).gif

Sort:  


Congratulations @prayzz!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Hi @prayzz, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @linco!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON