Gloridax Soldier, battling a Max Opponent...

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello Splinterlands family...


Is it that day of the week? Where I get to share a battle from splinterlands with you all? Well. it sure is that day. Another week in the land of Splinterlands. This week has been really pleasant. As the season rewards were pretty cool and so far, and few of my real-life events are also falling into the right places. Overall, it is going good Alhamdulillah. So let's not waste much time and instead move to the weekly challenge from Splinterlands today.


This week's splinterlands monster was GLORIDAX SOLDIER. A "Rare", Dragon monster "Reward card". It has the ability of Flying, Shield & Oppress at different levels of its cards. I had it level 1, so nothing much happened out in here but I am indeed excited to share the match with you all.


GLORIDAX SOLDIER 2.png


Honestly, when I heard about this specific monster, my first thought was, "Which one is it?". After I went through, I purchased one and tried to play some matches with it. But since I was not upgrading it, it was not that much helpful. But still, after a few matches, I finally found a match worth sharing.


12.png

Battle Link


Facing a max deck is a pain in the back. Especially when you have level 3,4,5 cards in your deck. And when I was playing today, I was facing almost max account opponents in all my matches. I thought, no post is going to be coming out today with Gloridax. Either way, finally got my battle and let me share my POV regarding this match.


Since my intention was to play with Gloridax so I was searching for decent mana to use a dragon summoner. And finally got the one I wanted. It was a 28 mana battle, with the rule, Healed out and Close range. Perfect to try out some magic and opportunity monsters in the match.



GLORIDAX SOLDIER


Untitled design 28.png


I have not used it that much in my battles but from what I see it can be a useful card under certain conditions. Such as in earthquake matches and even in the super sneak rule as well. I was not really expecting Gloridax to be a savage at this level. But it did better than I expected in some matches. Since my opponent used Creeping ooze, it reduced -1 speed for my monsters so that was a negative point for my monsters. And the additional +1 melee attack from the summoner helped Gloridax a little and the +1 shield was a support, as we speak.


Manticore


Untitled design 26.png


After corrupted pegasus, the manticore is the best monsters in second position for a battle. The additional +1 to its melee attack and the reachability was a bonus for me. In addition to the thorn ability, the flying ability evaded some attacks from the opponent and it saved me today in the match.


Creeping Ooze


Untitled design 30.png


Two reasons, I choose Ooze in my line up, the first one is I had 1 position left to occupy in the battle and since I could use and this was the best option available for me. Plus the second thought was the "slow" ability, it would give me a chance to slow done the opponent of mine. I suppose it worked like a charm. Plus this position was best for it because if my first two monsters were taken care of, it would take one or two hits in the first position so that my rest of the monsters would be able to the rest of the task.


Dragon Jumper


Untitled design 31.png


My savior to today's match. How fascinating it was to choose him in this match. Actually I was thinking to replace it with another monster but at last, minute got with it. While I like this monster because of it's opportunity ability and an additional +1 melee attack did the trick for me. If you can see in the battle, it damaged out most of the enemies of my opponent from this lineup. I am thinking of upgrading this card once DEC gets to a decent value. This is on my upgrade list for sure.


Elemental Phoenix


Untitled design 27.png


The battle was not complete without a magic attack monster. Since there was no healing ability rule, I had to choose a monster with a magic attack. And in fire splinter, what better could be than E.Phoenix to use. With its blast ability, it suited perfectly for its case to be served in this position. If you see the battle, phoenix played a vital role in this win. The worthy card in the fire splinter.


Furious Chicken


Untitled design 29.png


Since I had an empty spot on my battle, why not make use of it by Furious chicken. Believe me or not this is one of the best cards when you have a left out place and this could come in handy in several ways. In this match as well, if not for him, my phoenix would have been killed, if it did not take the first hit from the opponent's sneak attack monster. So in a way, it saved the match for me. So nothing is really useless, in this game. Every card has its use case if you know how to really use it.


Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?


Yep, it worked perfectly, even though I was having a high doubt that it will not against a max deck. But with some witty thoughts from my side, it went perfectly. And I won the match as you probably saw the battle. If I talk about doing sth different than I would probably upgrade this glridax to a little more so that I can use it more often in matches. I hope DEC price rises soon and I get to upgrade some cards.


Do I use the GLORIDAX SOLDIER often? Why or why not?

Well, as I said above, I am getting used to rewards cards, and probably in a few more weeks, I will get used to them. But till then let's see what awaits for me.


So that really sums up today's post. I am not sure what I am excited about but seems like sth good is coming for splinterlands players. So stay tunes everybody and let's see what awaits for us in the long run.



All the images related to splinterlands are taken from Splinterlands.com

Want to Play in Splinterlands

Sign Up !!



THANKS FOR DROPPING BY.png


Best regards
Rehan

Sort:  

@tipu curate
Awesome battle rehan!

@coronavirus thanx man & appreciate the curation!!

Post shared on twitter
#posh

Congratulations @rehan12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Lol, You don't even knew which card was hahaha,this is the only card with shield and fly ability so is a nice mini tank against melee and range attack monster.

Nice pictures I love it.