Return on Investment....

in BDCommunity4 years ago
Good morning/evening to the good people of the Blockchain

Where do I see myself after 5 years? This is probably the most generic question that people get asked in an interview. The question might be old and a little predictable as well but the answer gives an idea of how much a person is willing to do, to make those words come to reality!


I am not sure how many of you are doing JOBS. As from what I see, especially in my country, this sector is the most neglected but the most vulnerable place for a person. I am saying it from my POV, since I was able to see most of the levels of job sector (Higher/Medium/Lower level) from where I was. Regardless of everything, if you fall under the supervision of a good boss, you are going to be a lucky one but if not your life would be a living hell. I am not saying it does not happen to other countries, all I am saying is, a person has the power to change the life of others, if only they want to!


photo1468254095679bbcba94a7066.jpg


My point is, the salary that an average person in my country gets in a lower sector is not really enough to run a family by their own, thus poverty is grabbing them in every possible way. And the second level who are at, they are barely surviving with the context of survival. They can neither go down neither up because of the issues of their life. The next big level comes to those people who sit in an AC room and gets a handsome amount and need not worry about anything else, life with a happy ending.


I am not criticizing any sector. Just giving an insight into what is actually happening!


ROI


There are different forms of investments to be precise. Time, Effort, Money can be considered as one of those investment assets. We do expect something in return for the above facts. Now the main fact that I can come up with, is the question that I started with, which is "Where do I see myself after 5 years?" this will summarise a lot of questions from my end. I am not sure how many people (at least in my country) get to see a decent retirement fund, once they leave the job. As a majority of the people, what they get is either not enough or what will they probably do at with that money at that particular age. Thus taking the right decision at the right time matters a lot. This is where ENTREPRENEURS raised and the whole meaning of the job has changed or changing.


The last job that I did was approximately two years. And when I looked back, I honestly could not see how stable I got in terms of finance. But the person that I worked for, his fortune went up above the sky. This reminds of a short story: an employee saw his job coming out a Lamborghini and he was quite mesmerized and said to his boss, how amazing the car was, his boss replied: You work hard, I will get another one of these very soon! If you have something within yourself, then your value shall rise over time.



Do not get me wrong, I am not saying to leave your job or do something rash, I am just poking the eyes and probably trying to say, you have a worth do not waste it over something which does not deserve your talent/expertise.


Now that we have described Time and Effort, let's move to money! I am not sure, how you are leading your life but I want to share a glimpse of what I went through. Over time I have really become stingy, especially when it comes to money. I can not solely blame myself to turn into the person that I am today but somehow this society is to be blamed for that. I still can not go to that path where most people easily drive themselves for the sake of money or greed. Regardless of that when I think of investing my money, I always think about getting a decent ROI from that. Now, since physical assets are really hard to come by from where I am, I am slowly driving myself into the world of crypto. But eventually, real-life assets matter a lot, and probably in those 5 years, I will have everything that I am dreaming of, as of today! Let's see.


natejohnstonnak9xdVuHAgunsplash.jpg


Lessons that I have successfully accomplished learning is when it comes to investment, always to do your own research. When it comes to money, nobody cares but a decent person should always care about not only thyself but others. Pull up others with you because you are not only supporting that person but also the people that are dependant on him. I can not believe there is a better ROI than of someone's blessing. Not everything can be achieved by us but we can make improvements to the system in our own way. Remember, if you expect others to behave well with you do the same to the others!


ROI is a very important part that reflects many situations in our life, hard truth to digest!

Image Source 1 , 2 , 3

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY.png


Best regards
Rehan

Sort:  

Es una gran verdad amigo, todo lo que esplayaste en esta publicacion, el tema es acondicionarse uno mismo de esa manera quisas le encontramos una salida mejor, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Es una gran verdad amigo, todo lo que esplayaste en esta publicacion, el tema es acondicionarse uno mismo de esa manera quisas le encontramos una salida mejor, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Thanks for your insight. (Gracias por tu perspicacia.)

Tweet
#posh