Children are Born Creative! | Fun Education and Positive Parenting.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Children are full of creativity, right? We as a parent just need to let the flow goes on...

collage (1).jpg

Being a mom of a 4 years old son, I'm learning every day. Sometimes I wonder seeing how a child can be so innovative, creative, adopting...I'm not just talking about my son, it's in general. Kids are creative, most intelligent. Though their restless activities sometimes bother us. But without this, they would not be a kid anymore, no?

My whole day is all about taking care of my son. He is very talkative, playful, and restless. But as he is in pre-school going age, I had to make him sit for learning some basic education. I usually take him with me after breakfast for about half an hour for education. And then again during the evening. I never believe in force teaching, so mostly it's some fun activities.

IMG_20210509_205545.jpg
I recently brought this digital learning pen, he is loving this fun education.

IMG_20210516_194311.jpg
Matching game was drawn by me for my son.

IMG_20210429_203733.jpg
This reusable/rewritable book is a lot of paper-saver and fun.

Teaching him writing is challenging. Especially our native language, Bangla. It's really tough for a kid. My son can write all the English Alphabet, name almost every daily material and activity, and all the other basic things. But it's a struggle to teach him Bangla. Now, every day I try to spend some time teaching him Bangla writing.

IMG_20210509_205612.jpg
This pocket rhyme book travels with us.

IMG_20210509_205711.jpg
Puzzle alphabet board matched by my son.

And, during the evening or sometimes at night, we learn Rhymes.

Besides these learning sessions, I have to take care of his other activities. Kids need a lot of affection and attention. I have to attend play sessions with him, bring him outside and all. Also, he sometimes helps me to take care of the house chores, watering the plants...

This pandemic made put life upside down. It's really tough to give our kids active, playful, and learning sessions. For people who are reading this, I would suggest you limit monitor time and give them more active sessions. So they can connect and learn more.

Hive  Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks :)