COVID-19 and Flood | What else to ruin us?

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

received_290928902122830~2.jpeg

received_307484383939975.jpeg

This is how the rural areas of Bangladesh look like now!!

It's a massive flood, slowly swallowing the whole country. Almost one-third of the country is already flooded. People are not caring anymore about the coronavirus. And, why should they? This flood is taking away their home, shelter, food and almost everything.

received_298700184772446.jpeg

It may sound very harsh but the truth is, people are starving. Villages after villages are underwater. People are literally living in the sky. Their houses are underwater, they don't have access to drink pure water. It's a total nightmare for many.

Why I'm saying this?

I know no one wants to hear and see anything sad including me. It makes our level of stress worse. Because of this pandemic, we are already going through many things. People became jobless, they lost their friends and family. But everyone is still trying to stay positive. But this flood is getting worse every single day. It's making us uncomfortable.

We are living in the city, far away from those flood areas. But those people are part of us, we can not t unseen it and pretend to be happy anymore.

received_291144242131653.jpeg

My younger brother sends me these photos. He was in a flood area for some research work. As we are born and raised in the city so we really had no first-hand idea of seeing people's struggle and hardship because of the flood. He was sharing with me how much people are going through. There is no street left, no dry area; everything is underwater. Boats are the only option to reach the rural people.

The bad news is, this flood is not to end very soon. Experts are saying it will take several months. I truly am worried thinking about how people will live in this worse living condition. Especially, woman and children, they will have to go through so many things.

I helped financially. But that's nothing, just a drop in the ocean. The government is trying to reach everyone to cover under the relief projects. But it will take time. What else we can do?

I wish we could have a better drainage system all over the country, rivers were deep down to flow the water properly. But now we can only help each other to get back a better life.

Let's hope for the best!

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

hello dear friend @ rem-steem good night
What a shame what is happening there, in inclement weather. poor people you have to suffer these things
I appreciate that you would let us know the situation in your country

We have nothing to do against nature. Now only we can help and pray.

you are very right dear friend @ rem-esteem our prayers are oriented to ask for your people
have a wonderful day

Great pics.