On a very rainy day!!

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Then there was rain
The sky wore a veil of gold and gray
At night it was the bright of the moon with me
Time was just floating...

Rain brings happiness, rain makes us float in our nostalgia, rain brings sadness, rain makes us cry!!

1.jpg

It may sound really weird but rain means a really complex feeling to me. And if it's not for you, then still you can relate because I guess, you at least feel one feeling at a time that I have mentioned earlier.

And about the song. Ah! I don't know how many times I have listened to this 'Coldplay' song. There are thousands of songs cherishing rain in my native language. We love rain at the same time hate it. Wired, huh? But true!!

Times are vicious!

Life changes so fast, we forget so many things, we let go of so different things and then we start again. Life just doesn't stop, just like today's rain.

2.jpg

While having my morning coffee, all alone, I was thinking about some of my precious time. I thought I will never be so happy in my life. I was never ready to let go of those precious moments, I thought life would be difficult without them.

But you see, life brings so many surprises, joy, and happiness. We just need to give it a second chance.

I know my words sound very random to you. Well, you don't have to know what I'm talking about, you don't have to know my story. Think about some of your own and you can relate it better.

3.jpg

It was raining from yesterday and my mind was going here and there remembering so many things, about the past and the future. It was not a productive day at all. But that's okay. We don't have to be productive all the time, no?

So, what I was saying!

Sometimes we need to flow with the time, with our feeling and emotions. Sometimes we need to give space to be with our thoughts. I know life is very different for you. But take a break sometimes, breathe, and look around if you are missing out. This very rainy day is the perfect time to find it!

All photos are my old captures.

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

The rain reminds us of many previous memories and teaches a lot to think about future. But it is for a very limited time.

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON