Some Flowers of our Wedding day! | A day to remember.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

It was a rainy day. The day was messy. But still, it was our special day. We got married on that very rainy day!

collage.jpg

There's a saying here "if you born is a rainy day, your wedding day will also be rainy." Well, I don't believe this. But this saying was a hot topic during our special day.

Our wedding took place in a community center, in the middle of the city. Plants surrounded the place, it was like a resort. Because of the heavy rain, every guest got wet but no one showed any disgust. I guess maybe no one wanted to make us feel embarrassed.

Our photographer took some beautiful flower photos from that day. I would like to share them with you today.

DSC_1562.jpg
Bougainvillea

DSC_1564.jpg
Sky Flower

I guess you can tell by seeing the flowers how rainy the day was!

DSC_1565.jpg

DSC_1569.jpg

DSC_1571.jpg

Wedding day is always special for everyone. We capture so many precious memories, some are random, some we create, some we love and some we wish to avoid. Mine is also the same. But the rain made it a little different. The day, the feeling of everything changed a little bit for the rain. I would not say, I loved it back then. But now, when I look back I feel no regret.

Nope, it's not my wedding day nor I'm feeling nostalgic. It was just a random feeling to share some memory and some beautiful photos with you. I hope you would not mind seeing the beauties!

Have a wonderful day, everyone...

Hive  Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

The photos look very nice with the water drops on the leaves when it rained. The pink bougainvillea is beautiful too. My mama's favorite flower is bougainvillea. The sky flower is also pretty, especially the name. I love it! Great job. :)

Bougainvillea is also one of my favorite. Good to know about your mama's choice 🤗
Thanks for taking the time to go through my post ☺️
Have a wonderful day!

Your welcome. Have a wonderful day as well! :))

The flowers are beautiful, most especially the Bougainvillea flower, i totally loves it's color.

I also love bougainvillea. 😊😊

Hahaha...

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 21000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 22000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages