The Sacrifice!

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

The meaning of the word 'sacrifice' makes different sense to us in different stages of life. When I became a mom, it felt like I came to know the true meaning of sacrifice. Being a parent is difficult every way yet it comes with great joy. Just like that, I believe, other form of sacrifices also comes with a sense of fulfillment.

jeremy-yap-eCEj-BR91xQ-unsplash.jpg

Today is one of our most precious religious festivals and it's all about sacrifice. It's a symbolic way to sacrifice every negative energy of our heart. But most importantly, it's a way to show our obedience towards our creator.

I find many who struggle to find the basic meaning of the relation of sacrifice on this occasion. As I have a grown-up kid and he is very talkative so this time he asked a thousand questions like why we are sacrificing, what's the necessity. And to be honest, for the very first time I felt the struggle to explain it in simpler words. But I managed to explain it to him. So what I said is...

We need to sacrifice to show that we are grateful to our creator for everything, for our food, for what he has given to us. And this is just a symbolic way to show the gratefulness. And obviously, the symbolic way also means the sacrifice of our evilness from our hearts. But top of everything, it's a way to show our creator as well as reminding ourselves that we obey, we follow, we believe and we love & devote our creator over everything.

sid-balachandran-bD5-Xbl8nvE-unsplash.jpg

This day has a long religious history and it's linked to our basic religious belief. As I'm a believer, I truly believe when we link our life to our creator it makes more sense.

We are nothing without our creator. I hope this sacrifice can make us prosperous, more satisfied with our life, make us more grateful for what our creator gave us, show our love for our creator over anything.

Happy Eid, everyone!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

respected i think being a parents , real meaning of sacrifice is children, so when any person become parents then he/she know what is the meaning of this word, your post is really great thank for exploring this topic in front of world

Thanks for appreciation. I just tried to explain what I feel and believe. Hope it will make it clear to many.
Have a great day 😊

Welcome respected sister