There's no #WednesdayWalk anymore for me!

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

received_636228693682810.jpeg

Nothing is changing. Months after months are passing by and we are living the same life. Who thought this pandemic would last so long! And now, we can only wait. But there is no sign that this will be over soon!

It feels suffocating in every way, believe me. After like four and a half months, still, the number of COVID positive patients and the death rates are upward. Now we got the only option to go through our old memories and recall the good days.

received_614343639506600.jpeg

There is a saying in my native language, "চোখ ধাঁধানো সুন্দর". That means extraordinary beauty. When I look at these photos, nothing but the phrase comes in my mind. This place is from our countryside. It's so green, so blue, so fresh; just brings peace in my eyes.

What an unfortunate cursed life we are living. I can't give my son this freshness, he is not playing with kids for so long. I sometimes strat getting worried about his future socialization. He doesn't even want to talk with our closest family members over a video call. Maybe he lost the affection. This is unbearable for me, I know, for everyone.

But...

What can we do?

received_234878524288280~2.jpeg

People are still living a careless life. And in many cases, they can not actually maintain protection and distancing. And we the unfortunate one are living a life of a victim.

These photos are my precious memories. I have been there last year. There is no need to say how much I want to experience this again. Walking on the muddy road, sitting beside the river, and watching the calm waves of the river would be such a blessing.

I really wish...

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

I personally think this year will remain like this. I have heard that many countries are giving lock-down again and in Ukraine, soon regional lock-down is going to happen... So, I think we should stay safe and should take proper precautions. That's all I think for now until there is a vaccination for COVID19...

That's very true.
The thing is, our native people ar careless especially in rural areas. And it's hard to maintain distancing in the cities. So BD will face a huge problem throughout the year. And even knowing this only a few cares! 😟😟

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!