Urban Vegetable Garden | A great way to use abandoned Land!

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Getting to see an urban garden in my city is nearly impossible. When I found this place it really amazed me. Not just because of seeing the greens but because of how we came up with such a wonderful idea!

IMG_20210202_113621.jpg

I'm talking about Dhaka-Bangladesh. And if you any idea how crowded, unplanned, polluted this place is then you know why I'm saying this. I'm not here to talk negatively about my country but sometimes it feels suffocating for sure. There are buildings and highrises everywhere. Even if anyone wants to garden, do something for the environment; the system makes it nearly impossible to do so.

But this area where I recently moved came up with this great idea. It's an abandoned land or I would say this plot is already sold and waiting to build a highrise there. The owner thought to use the land for the best. And because of this winter, it's like a win for them.

IMG_20210202_113645.jpg

IMG_20210202_113552.jpg

IMG_20210202_113635.jpg

They had Turnip, Coliflour, Cauliflower, Tomato, Cilli, Spinach and Taro leaves. All of the vegetables grow so well, I was really amazed. I can guess how better they taste than then what we get from the market.

I visited the place two times, not like I had any job there but I thought to take the road so I can see how they are growing. It may sound really fullish to you. But if you get to see buildings after buildings without any tree then you will understand why a simple garden made me so surprised.

I wish we have some more urban gardens around.

Have a wonderful day, everyone!

Hive  Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

You are quite right it definitely is a rare sight, but always a pleasant one! I am looking forward to the planning of my veggie garden once we move.


ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Your garden would be great, I hope.
I have some spinach and chilli at my balcony just like other urban dwellers. But having a large ground to cultivate is something extraordinary in this city.

YES it is indeed!!!! We will be moving out of the city, so am looking forward to having LOTS of space to grow things!!!!

Very true. Having a concreted establishment feels like wanted to see the green environment. I know it's just simple but if I will be in your place. I could tell why you were amazed being in this place.

You got it right.
Thanks and have a good time 😊