A Journey To Being Better

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Being in present we can make a deed in a good way but as time goes on and the flow of time our present shifts into our past, we feel like memorising the task we had done in a good way, It can be done in a better way If I get another chance to perform it now. Haven't you ever perceived this kind of thought in your mind? Well, numerous times this kind of thought has knocked on the door of my mind and I have detected a lot of people around me who have this kind of scene in their life too.

IMG_20220816_033657.jpg

When I look back on the days of my past, I mean when I recall the days of my past or a couple of especially moments in my life I feel regret. Do you know why? Well, having in the present when I look back on those days I feel like the work could have been done in a better way by me. It doesn't mean that the deed was truly wrong or I had taken the worst decision. Time tells me that It could be better If you did the task in another way, although I had performed the act in a good way. While recalling the prior days of my life, this feeling does not deliver peace of mind.

I am not too older, I am not too younger. So far I have witnessed people of different characters in my life and I am pretty satisfied with that. A good number of people I have detected who have the same issue, the same feeling for their life which I have and this thing deliver me a bit of comfort. When you stay in a hostel for academic purposes, you will have to deal with a different sense of people. Staying for a long time with a large number of unknown people, you can know them very nearly. I believe it's a good thing which assists you to deal with diverse people in any condition.

Well, luckily I got that change at the time of my university admission period. At that time I had been staying with some of my friends in the same hostel. Although we had not a great bonding, dwelling in the same place for a long time we had a great bonding. I detected each and everyone having in close. It helped me to read their mind and predict their upcoming acts as well. I got a character there who is such a nice guy and in fact a good-hearted man and emotional guy. But he had a very serious case whenever he recalled the days of his past he got regret.

One day I noticed his dad came to our hostel to visit how's his son's study going on. Believe my words whenever my eyes fell on the man It forced me to believe that his dad is doing so hard work just because fulfil his study in a proper way. My friend had not a personal issue, he had been studying with honesty. But he had not ever comforted his dad. I got an opportunity to admit to a great University in our country. Everything was going well. But a couple of days back I heard that his dad is no more.

Damn! Listening to the news I got shocked for a while. My friend had a lot left to prove himself in front of his parents. Although he had loved his dad too much, never utter the phrase in front of him. After his dad passed away he wrote a couple of words for his dad on social media one of them was like it could be better If I embraced him tightly although it will not be possible anymore.

Sort:  

At one time I also thought that I must make myself a good person. Whenever I look back at my past, I feel sorry for myself. Just thought I could have arranged things a little better. But now I like to think a little differently. Try to learn from my bad memories. Then maybe I can make myself a little better.

Try to learn from my bad memories. Then maybe I can make myself a little better.

Yes, this is the genuine thing. To tell the truth, It assists us to being a better version of our soul. Thanks for stopping by. Apu :)

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL