You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If we don't find acceptance in our own Family...

in BDCommunity2 years ago

I had those tags of "good for nothing, vagabond, maastan" sealed to my forehead, for a long, long time, at a very young age too, even though I never did anything wrong or shady. Yes, I was a troublemaker and I still am, not the worst kind though, because some of my friends were straight up lunatics back then, I was nothing compared to them, but still I gladly take that name and blame.

But as I grew up and started communicating more with my parents, all the very strict "barriers" slowly became non-existent; they started trusting me more and slowly understood my likings, wants and needs. After that our relationship has remained intact and has been consistent in terms of making progress as a family.

Sometimes I do blame myself for not opening up and being honest at a younger age, but I guess I was afraid; because no matter what I did, good or bad, the fingers used to be ready to be pointed at me. That is why I chose to stay quiet most of the time, even if I did nothing wrong; I would just shut up and wouldn't even try to defend myself, my thoughts or my ways of thinking.