Favorite Movies - [Shorts]

in BDCommunity2 years ago

image.png

Source

Well, I don’t consider myself one of those die hard movie fans, but when things start to get hectic, a much needed distraction presents itself to keep the left out sanity. Moments like these are perfect for me to find some peace in movies, games and books. During those distraction finding hunts, I did happen to come across some movies that managed to place itself in my favorite list.

The Handmaiden

This is one of those movies that just leave you speechless with its twisted character dynamics, aesthetic cinematography and mostly my favorite, the art of completing cycles. I still remember how shell shocked I was when the twisted storyline just punched me in the guts and I was like what the fuck just happened. The turns of events were intriguing enough to jump right into the original book, which only contained nothing but more twisted plotlines and characters.

The Pianist

In some phases of life, I got obsessed with historical movies, coming across this one was the result of such obsession. To this day, it remains one of the masterpieces that I am lucky enough to watch. The plotlines, character developments, brutal decapitation of the holocausts and marvelous acting made this movie watching experience a rollercoaster ride.

Agora

This is that legendary movie that introduced Hypatia, one of the legendary historic scholars on whom I can fangirl all day long. If you are a fan of books and libraries, well this movie will only rip your heart out. Even though, to me it is a masterpiece, the frustration it created during the watching period still remains fresh in the memory.

So, there you have it, some of my favorite movies.

Sort:  

Sounds like good choices. I haven't watched them before, I'll see if I can watch any of them.

 2 years ago  

Sure do, Hopefully you will like these masterpieces.

How, even as an unenthusiastic movie watcher, I managed to watch two of these movies you like is beyond me XDD

 2 years ago  

Because I made you watch those :v

If you have enough time watch Charlie. This movie isn't available in English neither in Hindi. You have to settle with subtitles as it's a Malayalam movie.

I don't know I just want everyone to watch this.

 2 years ago  

Alright, I will give it a watch.

Let me know your experience. I am ready to face your anger incase you feel like that was a bad decision 🌚.

 2 years ago  

Ohh I will write about it in hive :v and you surely will find out the outcome of your suggestion :vv

I saw this movie on YouTube. You can find it there

 2 years ago  

Alright, I will see if I can find it. :v

I habe seen The Handmaiden and The Pianist, both fine films. Specially the pianist is a lucid dream into horrifying history — and Adrien brody was great as the progonist's role. His best performance I believe.

 2 years ago  

Yes, He did a marvelous job in that movie, I think that even got him an Oscar. That movie was something mum, I still can't bring myself to re-watch it.

Watched The Handmaiden. Still the best twist for me. And I suggest this movie every time when I find a new k-movie fan 😂. Have you watched Forgotten? Or I Saw The Devil?

 2 years ago  

Yo, I am a sucker for Korean thriller movies. No one can beat them in this genre. I found Forgotten by accident while searching through YouTube, and what a twisted experience it was XDDD on the other hand, I Saw The Devil was a sinisterly pleasant experience XD I still remember the ring rolling down :v

Ahh glad to know 🤣 . Though I'm preventing myself for watch any movies or drama right now because of carrier pressure but it's really hard to resist not to watch Korean movies or series right ?

 2 years ago  

Well, if the genre is Mystery/thriller then yes, it's hard to resist :3 but sometimes life just gets in the way.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

 2 years ago  

The Pianist was something else, watched it with my wife just a few months ago. Absolutely love Adrien Brody.

 2 years ago  

It was truly a masterpiece man :v

 2 years ago  

untitled.gif

I got to watch this movie a few months back. Such a masterpiece and Adrien Brody's acting was amazing, heartbreaking, he was interesting actor to watch.

Agora is on my watch list now!

 2 years ago  

Yes, The Pianist will always be in my top three. And do watch Agora, you will like it. :')

The Pianist is one of the best movie I have ever watched. BTW Did you watch Schindler's List?

 2 years ago  

Watched Schindler's List right after finishing The Pianist :v and what a movie it was man XDD

Best bro Best. Whose acting you liked the most?