Homonyms: A Struggle to Find Words again

in BDCommunity2 years ago

image.png

It’s been a while since I sat down quietly and had the urge to write about.. anything in general. Without any prior warning, writing has left me for some time now. The soft melody of words or the rushed feeling to bind everything down on display seems like a foreign dream now. But I want to get out of this trace of nothingness, get out of the constant feeling of uselessness. So, without thinking, I went out to find something to write on, something to open up the portal of words, but just when the defeat started to warp it’s harsh blanket around my whole existence, the realization came down in the disguise of salvation, there is no better way to start the writing phase. So, why not start with homonyms.

1. Where would you relocate if you were forced to leave the country?

Honestly, nowhere. I struggled so hard to pinpoint one constant location when the question first came to mind. The very first question of homonyms threw me into a conflict battleground created by my own imagination. Maybe that’s why I never got to the finish line. The honest answer is, I don’t wanna stick to one place or relocate and settle down. If it was up to me, I would’ve been a wandering soul, travelling wherever my guts tell me to go. The only obstacle is fear. Fear of never coming back or never being able to see it all. I still don’t know the exact root of this so-called fear that trapped me in a cage created by my own mind. But it is what’s stopping me from getting lost in oblivion.

2. Out of the four seasons, which is your favourite and why?

Whenever it’s raining. It doesn’t matter if it’s summer, winter, spring or autumn. As long as it’s gloomy and rainy weather and I have a hot coffee by my side, I can declare myself the happiest human alive. Most people connect grey and rainy days with sadness. Still, to me, those are the perfect days to find some much needed peace and silence, the days where the mind and reality marge together, and for once, I don’t have to face constant battle to keep reality in check.

3. If you could have lunch with one person from history, who would it be?

Oscar Wild. I don’t even have to think twice. This man and his words are the love of my life. If I could just meet him once, just once, only for five minutes, I would’ve told him how brilliant and extraordinary human being he was, how even after a hundred year later, his words hold the power to bend peoples will, philosophy and thought process. And if I could’ve just managed a lunch date with him, I would’ve just watched him talking. I don’t think I would’ve uttered a single word without admiration. Damn, I would’ve been the classic fangirl. It’s a shame… A real shame, born in a time where he doesn’t exist anymore.

Well, there goes my one of many first attempts to write.. anything in general. The words still struggle to come out, the mind still doesn't wanna put up a fight with the so called locked door, but at least this is a start, a start to find the words again, and hopefully though that, the salvation will come.. hopefully.

If you don't know what homonyms is check it out. Homonyms Week six

Image Source

Sort:  

It feels good to see you back.

I could guess whom you would like to have lunch with, you were always vocal about him 😍 It honestly feels good to you see. Hope your hard days come to ease and we can see you often.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the kind words, it feels good to be back.. hopefully this time the writing will stick around a little longer :')