Homonyms - If I were a Man

in BDCommunity2 years ago (edited)

image.png

If you could swap gender for a day, what would you do? That was the topic of this weeks Homonyms, and I was quite excited to write on it but then forgot about the whole Homonyms completely. Thanks to @rafa-noor, the long lost desire to write on it again raised up from the ashes.

Before I start fantasizing about the possibilities of things I would do if that situation ever arises in the imaginative world, it is safe to say that, after reading all the entries, most men don’t wanna swap their gender to become a woman, even just for a day where most women would take the opportunity without a moment of hesitation. That along says a lot about the situation, a reality that more or less just fucked up.

Now without further ado, let’s jump in the fantasies of possibilities.

If I somehow get the chance to swap my gender, even for a day, the first thing I would do is, go outside and light a cigarette in the middle of the road. I would walk down the ever so familiar twist and turns and watch as no one gives a fuck about the burning cigarettes in my hand, no judgements to face, no weird side eyes to comfort. Then I would go to the side of the road where every now and then a man would simply stand and pee and do the same deed as a man. Frankly I wanna know how it feels to pee in a public place where the whole human race goes on with their busy life on my back.

I would probably go to all the narrow, shady corners of this city to find out what mysteries they hold as those places are mostly forbidden and dangerous for a woman. After uncovering that mystery I would go to the nearest train station and without buying a ticket, climb up the rooftop of a soon to be departed train and while waiting for it to leave for some unknown destination, I would again light a cigarette and watch the life around me. Who knows maybe I would make one friend or two, who would tell me a fraction of their life along the way.

The most desired thing I would do as a man is travel. It would not require much security or money, far less complicated than what it required for woman, no need to be wary of men's disgusting looks, it would be the other way around. When sitting in a bus, if a woman sit next to me, they would be the one to be cautious. For once I would love to see what it's like to be on the other side.

For me being a man gives certain privileges that we could only dream of having, but that doesn’t mean the life of a man is any less complicated than ours, but hey at least for a day I would gladly be free of those responsibilities.


Image Source


If you wanna know more about Homonyms check it out - Homonyms: Let the words flow

Sort:  

Ok, one day, I'll help you to lit a cigarette in a middle of a road.. I'll give a try too..
Ki ar ache jibone 💙

 2 years ago  

Awww you will do that for me? :v Now that's sweet.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

you are definitely my son...

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

How many fathers will I get in this lifetime XDD

ONLY ME