Homonyms - If I were a millionaire

in BDCommunity2 years ago

image.png

Source

This weeks homonyms topic got decided within a second and right after the finalization my exact thought was, How the hell am I gonna spend all this money. You see spending money become a pain in the ass when you don’t have any strong wants to spend it on.

Growing up, I never truly cared much about money, it’s a thing that I never desired but despised. Years of experience made me realize too much of anything is a curse that you never should let yourself get sucked into and maybe that’s why the want and need of mine ended up getting bound around smaller things.

But money is an essential and powerful thing, even if you loath its power, you can never get out of its grasp, like everyone, you are bound to say out loud, I need money.

If anyone asks me about my dream life, it would not involve any exotic traveling, luxurious houses, cars, food adventures, heck it won’t even involve any big apartment. All I want from life is just a simple one room studio apartment, where every exit and entrance route can be seen in one glance. A refrigerator filled with snacks and food, a shelf big enough to touch the ceiling placed in a corner, containing all my favorite books and a gaming computer.

I wish I could’ve adopted a cat, which now sadly won't be possible because of the annoying allergy my body somehow managed to develop, so I would probably end up having two birds for company. That’s it, that’s my dream life.

Now, it doesn’t take one million dollars to achieve that, but if I ever get that amount of money, I would probably first try to make this dream a reality, excluding the gaming pc. This one particular dream I will never let myself fulfill. It’s not because I don’t want it, it's the very reason why I will never have it.

After that, half of the remaining money will be used to invest in some passive incomes and half will be saved up for when life decides to throw lemons situations. Occasional traveling will also be a part of life when isolation starts to become suffocating and with the saved up money, it will not be too hard to achieve.

And that will be it. Me, with a simple life, doing what I want to do in my own created safe heaven till the day death decides to knock on the door.


If you wanna know more about Homonyms, check this out - Homonyms: Let The Words Flow

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Get that million and that gaming PC fast, then we blow up some lobbies into smithereens.

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

XDDD Now that would be a badass dream XD

Apart from books it seems like someone has written it on behalf of mine but I would use the rest to something big rather than investing, simple but that would be effective. At least I think so.

 2 years ago  

Hmm.. interesting. Do write about it, will love to read your plan for that one millions :v

My next piece will be on this topic.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Hi @sarashew, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

would you look at that... so do you want the gaming PC or not?

 2 years ago  

Probably not. This is the only thing that I truly, completely and desperately desire. So, no fulfilling it. I won't have anything left :3

ahha one wish to remain unfulfilled... damn

The first ever writing contest at BDC was similar

https://peakd.com/hive-190212/@bdcommunity/bdcommunity-writing-contest-week-1

Do you know who won?

https://peakd.com/hive-190212/@bdcommunity/bdcommunity-writing-contest-week-2

and he actually won 1000 hive :)

About 2 years back...

https://peakd.com/hive-190212/@zayedsakib/a-tale-of-a-1000-hive-lost-in-reminiscence

Was different times, look at the engagement at his post back then...

He lost it all

Not the money :)

The engagement.

 2 years ago  

Ahh, yes the famous 1000 hive story, he told me about it. It's a shame that the glorious moments of zayedsakibs active day is gone. :3 He doesn't even post anymore. :3