Painting of Orchids on the Blue.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

IMG_20210517_234653.jpg

This is my own drawing and painting but not my own idea and I borrowed the idea from here and I'm not getting the credit for the theme.


Process

I started with the color without a pencil sketch. At first I painted the whole background with the blue color and I was afraid thinking maybe the next step will not be properly visible as I am painting the background with fill color.

IMG_20210510_150844.jpg

Then I started painting the orchid flower with the plant that we can see in the source link and I was kind of unsatisfied with the color because the color was fading. Then I painted some more orchids on my own which were not on the source idea.

IMG_20210510_151831.jpg

Then I became sad of seeing the outcome as the flowers were not so good. It's like the background was absorbing the color of the flowers. Then I kept it for someday like that. And when I came to publish this painting today, I didn't like the color myself.

image.png

So I painted almost the same colors over it again with which I can say was my finishing touch.

IMG_20210517_234653.jpg

After I gave finishing touch on the drawing, it gave this final look.

Then I got a nice finishing.

That's it.


Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Hi @sharminmim, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON