Roadkill

in BDCommunity3 years ago

2 am heart-to-heart with your best buddy, for valid reasons or no reason at all, is by far the cheesiest and most favorite of all. No matter how much we say we don’t like corny stuff, we’re liars. I like chatting with my bestie, but more than that I simply love to annoy the hell out of him.


Image Source

I’m not going to start off with some cheesy one-liner about how friends are the bright stars of the night sky, I have been that and my buddies too have lived up to that cheesy one-liner. Every day isn’t the same; while some days you’ll be the cool mountain breeze, and some days you’re a yeti the abominable monster. It’s still cool though, people get excited about yeti stories and you’ll hear plenty of stories about them and conspiracy theories.

Friends often do tell each other when the other is behaving like a jerk or taking them for granted and the stuff relating to that. I have a few friends that I am close to, and if you’re thinking that one of them behaved like an imbecile and I told him/her off, not the case this time. It was me, the biggest jerk you can imagine! Gosh, I have been such a pain in the a@*, I can’t even accumulate how huge it was. And I have been continuously doing that for weeks, if not months. To top it all of, no one was telling me off, no one. So, there I was feeling moody and gloomy, I’ll talk when I’m in the mood otherwise I’ll let the texts stay unread for hours, even days. Yea, if I was that friend of yours you’d be using some colorful vocabulary to describe how badly I’m appearing.

I have been neglecting many of my buddies for a long time now. I’ll send a text in the morning, will get a quick response but I’ll reply again in the evening or after I get home. But then when I’m home, I’m more unreachable than I was during the day. You know, mood swings, upset nature, boredom; no I’m not depressed, not yet. You can call it a silent temper tantrum where I’m throwing a fit without making any noise. So, as I was throwing the mute tantrum, my buddies with whom I was still in touch, never pointed out anything. For god knows whatever reason it was, they stayed silent, kept calm, even took a few blows. I’m not proud of how I behaved, I have been losing my mind even more since the realization has hit me. Although, I couldn’t tell anyone what happened and continued to carry out however everything was going when my bestie asked me I had to tell him. Well, he was, to be honest, taking the major hits even if he doesn’t know it.

So, after what seemed like hours of conversation, I wasn’t feeling any better but I was on the track. He has suffered me for 7 years and counting so he knows the best and the worst. Forget it; that’s what he said. “Shit happens, it’s okay and now you know.” After that, for the next 2 3 days, I carried on apologizing to almost everyone.


surrealfia.gif

Sort:  

Shit happens! A little too often but it does!

Shit happens life happens and everything seems like roadkill but it gets better

Maybe, just maybe you can make a conscious effort to be a decent friend.

Treat people as you would want to be treated.

And just maybe you can get the best out of that friendship.

Getting there... trying to make up for all that i have done and although my bestie and everyone said that all is forgiven but i have a lot of making up to do

I step at a time. You will get there soon... Cheers!

thank you

Congratulations @surrealfia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Hmm! life
Maybe you should try to forgive yourself and clear out those self blames and guilt.

you know you'll always find it easier to forgive others but when it comes to you, it takes time to forgive your own self... I'm in the process though

Yeah, that's true..
Well it's a process as you said and I'm sure it will heal your heart..