Lick Your Wounds In Your Pool Of Tears, You Will Be Alright.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

How did you manage heartbreak? The question popped up on my phone screen. At first, I wasn't so sure of the sender. I wanted to satisfy my curiosity. I closed every tab on my phone and headed straight to check who would send such a message in the middle of the night. "Greetings" I replied, "How did you manage heartbreak?" she responded with this question to my pleasantry. " Are you heartbroken?" I asked. "I need some air, my heart is failing, I can't breathe" Hahaha hahaha, was the only sound that proceeded from my mouth. "Who broke you?" I asked. You are such a strong woman, I didn't know that there was someone capable of making you feel this way. I know that I was supposed to feel some kind of empathy towards her but I didn't. I was super excited. Her pain made me so fulfilled. Yes, I was happy that she was going through the same pain I went through years ago. Or maybe she has not felt the degree of pain she caused me.



IMG-20210516-WA0019.jpg


My life was set. After I graduated from school, I got a good job, doors opened through investments and trading. My life was set, but something made it absolutely incomplete. I had no love. It was the only thing that could complete me. I had money but no love. I had been jilted by those who claimed to love me. I met Cynthia on social media, and just like everyone else, we got along. We started talking, days turned to weeks, weeks to months and we finally had to define what we shared. We called it love. I loved Cynthia, she was the perfect picture of my dream woman. I wanted to make her mine. I gave her everything she ever asked for. I paid her fees, gave her surprise birthday celebrations, bought the kind of human hair she wanted. There was nothing she wanted I didn't give because I believed that love does not hold back. Cynthia was a 200level student of the university and because I deeply loved her, I wanted to take responsibility for her. Well, I don't know, but it was the best way to put into action my words of love and care.

She introduced a charming young man as her cousin, his name was Victor. He was tall, charming, and very handsome. Well, I was forced to compare myself with him, but I didn't. Apparently, he has not gone through the blazing fire of life's struggle. I was okay with it, at least there was someone to watch after her closely. I became close to him and we exchanged numbers, sometimes I would call him to inquire about her wellbeing. Everything was smooth. I had made up my mind to marry her as soon as she completes her university education.

Sometimes, we had a hang-out. Victor would remind me how lucky I was to have his cousin as my girlfriend. He would tell me how sweet and beautiful she was, sometimes, he would jokingly threaten not to forgive me if I ever broke his sister's heart. I would also threaten never to forgive her if she breaks my heart. And we would all laugh over it at a toast in our conversation.

What I didn't know was that - I was being pierced and my wounds were being licked. Hahaha haha, apparently, I was a fool, a dumb ass who failed to read the writings.

On that fateful day, I had done some shopping. It was going to be a surprise. I called Cynthia but she told me that she wasn't at home. I called Victor but he didn't pick. I went straight to her hostel, it was important I gave her the present since I would be traveling the next day. When I got to her lodge, I went straight to Cynthia's apartment. I opened the main door with my spare key. As soon as I opened the door, I was struck with the sight of what was before me. Cynthia was on the couch naked with her cousin. Yes! I caught them pants down. The avalanche of pains that came sweeping me was like a ticking time bomb waiting to be triggered.

What happened? Where did it all go wrong? How was I a stupid fool for 2years and counting?
I was numb, I couldn't move, couldn't laugh, couldn't cry, I didn't understand. I needed someone to wake me up from this nasty dream. I was sorry for myself. My heartbeat had increased tremendously. I dropped every gift and went home.

I couldn't think straight, why should it be Victor of all people? Why choose your cousin? Was there something I was doing wrong? Was I not just also good in bed? Was I lacking in any area? Why did you have to be the one to put me through pains Cynthia? I couldn't hold back, I cried, I cried like a little child.

But I guess somehow, we all get over bad experiences, and those we love after these experiences, suffer the consequences of past hurts. I couldn't care less if she was in pain. I wanted to know how much hurt she felt. I wanted to know if she was bursting with pain. I was interested in how hurt she was. Maybe it's nothing close to how much pain she made me feel, but I was elated. Yes! She had been served hot the same dish she served me a few years ago. I don't care who did that to her, I am not interested in what transpired. I am simply happy that she would feel the wicked pangs of heartbreak.

The same arrow she shot as at me years ago had been shot at her, this time piercing rudely and puncturing her soul" she wants me to disclose the secrets of healing arrow wounds, and I said.

There is no other way to treat an arrow wound than to lick it, lick it in your pool of tears, and give it some time to heal.


Thanks for reading,
Have a splendid day folks.


image source

Sort:  

In this case, is it okay to say you didn't forgive her completely?
Because forgiveness doesn't seek revenge.
Being happy she was going through the pain she caused you years back sounded like you have waited for it to happen. You wanted karma to do his job.

I never forgave her, she never asked for it. I only picked myself from my pitiful state and moved on. I didn't heal, but I moved on. We should all have a grasp of how it feels to inflict pain on another. That way, we can be more human.

Lol, she doesn't need to ask for forgiveness before you do so.
Forgiveness is what we do for ourselves and not for the other person. I wrote a post about forgiveness, you should check it out

If there is no remorse there can't be forgiveness. If you are not sorry for your wrongs you can't be forgiven.
And yeah, I will check out your content on forgiveness, it will be worth the read. Thank you

The truth is most people wrong us and are not remorseful about it. You just forgive and move on. At least, for your sake not because of them.
Else, you will be holding drudges with everyone on planet earth

Well well, they say karma is a b*tch. For many reasons, I'm glad she got served. If she can give it out then she should be able to take it.
It is not every day we see people suffer the same way they made other people suffer.

This story should serve as a lesson to us. Before you treat someone in any type of way, first put yourself in their shoe and see if you will be pleased.

yeah, even if there is forgiveness in the end, we never truly forget those hurts. Karma is like a watchdog that serves us what we dish.Good people should experience kindness in return and bad people should also get the reward for their evil deeds. People who hurt others should not expect to live a glossy life

if there is forgiveness in the end, we never truly forget those hurts

Very true and the scars they left will take a while to heal, it may even affect our relationship with other people.

That's why I'm in support of them having a taste of their own medicine, especially when they did it without remorse.

I couldn't agree more with you. Thanks for reading up.

Firstly sorry bout your heartbreak, I know how you must have felt. You know we ladies can be very ungrateful at times loving and spending time with the guys that doesn't care about us leaving the one that care to suffer heartbreak which results in regrets later on. I would say I love the advice you gave her. Serves her right you know!!!

Thank you teknon for reading through. Yes, she got what she served. Time would heal her. Although I do not feel sorry for her.