My Perception Over Everyone's Childhood Favorite

in BDCommunity3 years ago

Recreation, I believe is an important aspect of an individual's life. It helps one relieve stress and feel reinvigorated. It encourages creative thinking and provides an avenue for exploring new activities. Consequently, hobbies are borne and innate talents are developed and also refined.


kenshin8.jpg

Watching of cartoons and reading of comics are activities that I engaged in during my recreation as a kid. It relieved me from the stress of my academic work and also stimulated my creative faculty. I always looked forward to my recreation time because it was period for fun, relaxation and learning.

I liked watching cartoons. They got me entertained and also imparted knowledge. My favorite cartoons were Silverhawks, Voltron, Biker Mice from Mars, Spiderman, X-men, Iron Man, Godzilla, Samurai - X.

My favourite cartoon was Samurai - X. I liked the story, the protagonist and the action scenes. I learnt about the Japanese culture from it too. For instance how a younger person addresses an older person with respect, the operations of the Meji government and the resistance of the British colonizing Japan. It was really an informative cartoon that had elements of a movie.

It also portrayed virtues that are necessary to succeed as an individual. The protagonist Kenshin Himurah learnt swordsmanship from his master who was highly skilled. They were techniques he taught Kenshin that took time to master. It required patience, keen observation, persistence and positive self esteem.

As I reminisce about the cartoon, it dawned on me that these virtues are actually needed in one's personal development. I realized that seeing beyond the superficial, cartoons also teach morals.

I finally believed a statement credited to to Stan Lee founder of Marvel comics. He said that cartoons are not just work of fiction but a medium that educate its viewers. This is true for me when I consider my experience.

Although I'm older now I still watch cartoons whenever I have the opportunity to do so. I also find it thrilling and fun to discuss about cartoons with relatives and friends who are younger than me. I get to learn about new cartoons and concepts that make these cartoons interesting to them. I hope to continue expanding my horizon! Thanks for reading! Cheers!


attention: cover image is a property of thecraftbunnyblog.wordpress.com