Time Mage: The Slowly Rusty Monster

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Time Mage to Marten Paragon, Father of Dax Paragon, 25 years prior to the Chaos Legion invasion

Screenshot 2022-04-25 at 08.58.31.png

This week we went fully into the life chaos monster mood coupled with some magician as our main cards, Time Mage which is really good when it come to fighting low mana cap battle and the ability can work perfectly in some rules, Slow can always reduce the opponent monster speed while rust ability can reduce all opponent amour and to top it all, it is really cheap at the moment selling for 0.37$ and to max it you will be needing roughly 43-45$. will love to have a max one soon, currently in lv 5

My Lineup

Screenshot 2022-04-25 at 09.14.57.png

The battle was between me and @mrjm0619 in a 44 mana cap battle and we were giving the Silence Summoners and Melee Mayhem rules, which is one of my best rules or should i say i love it, having a huge mana cap with this kind of rules can give you that relaxing mind to easy select your monster cards. also the melee mayhem which allow melee monster cards to attack from any position will give you some hint that there is high probability your opponent will have more melee cards on board, what does that mean, it means you need to think widely and use abilities that can counter melee attackers like thorns, demoralize and even shield that can reduce melee and range attacks. If not for the silence summoner rule, Mylor Crowling will be the right summoner to use. Let Check our my formation.

Since I was expecting him to use some melee monster cards, I decided to put Djinn Chwala with the enrage and thorn ability as my frontline in order to counter any thing that he will bring on board, this card is really strong in all aspect and the enrage ability can trigger it to be more stronger, Wasn't disappoint using this. I had to back it up with Manticore with the Reach, flying and thorns ability always good as a supporter.

I would have love to keep using melee attackers or even use more demoralize monster cards but what if my opponent have the same thing in mind for me, I just have to twerk the formation instead so I decided to use Chaos Dragon not because of any thing but to burn my opponent with the blast and scattershot ability I have to attack from every angle and give him the burning chaos, He wont know what is coming. So I used Time Mage next to slow down his speed or counter his swiftness ability cards incase he use any. Nevertheless I need to heal my frontline no matter what so I decided to pick Venari Crystalsmith which is a ranger card instead of Divine Healer and lastly, I need double striker so I picked Pelacor Arbalest with 3 range attack making it 6. At times I do which this particular card have a camouflage ability too, it will be so nice.

Did It Work As Planned?

Checking out the video above, the combo really work out without the main card receiving any damage. I never expect him to use such cards, two strong double strikers with one taunt cards as his backline, he really mean me, want to cripple my attacks but he never expect what I brought to the table. If possible I will keep reusing this formation if the rule and mana cap remain the same. I so much love this main theme card and I will be maxing it soon according to plan to make it more stronger than ever.

What do you think about my formation? I will love to know. Also dont forget to join us on Splinterlands

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121