Dcity Investement and 1M DEC Splinterlands Tournament

in BDCommunity3 years ago
Heya Dcitizens,

First, the good news is Dcity hosting a 1M DEC Splinterlands Tournament damn that's super exciting. I entered this tournament with two accounts. One my own account and the other one ts I play. It costs me a 20k entry token which I purchased on hive-engine and some of the entry tokens mined with dcity NFTs. Well, for those who don't know about entry tokens you can earn entry token daily by holding stadiums in your city. I have 8 Stadium so I earn 8 entry token daily. It is my speculation I never paid attention to what I earn daily.

Xawi's city



Screenshot_93.png


My city is always under attack of something. It is now under attack of Natural disaster. We already have had several weeks suffering from this tax and I don't think we are going to get rid of this heavy taxation anytime soon unless the sim price gets back to its peg price.

My plans

I have been purchasing second edition cards but after the new update post about third edition cards I realized I have never purchased first edition cards and when the third edition card will come into existence first edition cards will become scarce on the market so I am planning to purchase first edition cards now.

Third edition cards



Screenshot_94.png

Screenshot_95.png

Stats of the third edition clearly describing that the main focus of these cards would be Income and popularity and not the population. It proves third edition cards are going to take this game to another level. I am feeling a bit positive now after paying a lot of taxes :P Xd

I guess I was lucky enough who joined this game at an early stage. Existing taxes are very discouraging for new players.

That was a sneak peek about my city and upcoming third edition cards. See y'all Happy Weekend

Sort:  

wow 1M DEC are really a huge amount 😁💰, good luck