How Accurate Are Things Said In Anger?

in BDCommunity3 years ago

image.png

On a normal day, some truth may never be out.
Ever wondered why people are very keen on accepting whatever is said to them in anger?
That's because many have come to prove the information said when angry to be very accurate and true.

Many people say so many things to people in their anger and rage and a good percentage of those are always facts.
But on the contrary, is everything said when a person is angry that is always true or should be considered true?

I know we all have had a share and taste of anger and we have said some hurtful things to people before while in our anger and rage but I would love to know, is everything said at that point when the person is angry always true? Do we always mean everything we say to people in anger? Especially the ones we know would hurt really bad either consciously or unconsciously? Directly or indirectly?

Well I don't know about you but for my opinion on this and about this, not everything said in anger are facts or true
No matter how we wanna see it, the truth remains. Not everyone means whatever they say to their loved ones in their angry state or when they are angry.
I am a living victim and testimony to this😒
I am not boasting for my wrongdoing but I do know that most of the things I say to loved ones in anger, 70% of them aren't things I mean but just because most times, I tend to make them also feel the pains and hurts of whatsoever they too made me go through. The only way I could think of paying then back is to use my anger as an excuse to hurt them as well.
Yes I know it's called revenge and I am not pleased to have done that.

I used to, but not anymore. I realized no amount of things they could do to me should make me be so cruel as to saying and doing hurtful things to them in return. What difference does it make? I mean does it make me any less different from them or any better?
So I stopped even if it hurt sometimes but I know I can take it all and still be me.



So what's your belief guys? Do you think every word said to people in anger is accurate?
How sure are you guys about this? Please kindly share your opinions on this.

Meanwhile, thank you all for stopping by today to check out my blog post. I appreciate every thumbs up on my post, every comment, and even your reblog to boost my post. Thank you guys for always encouraging this author.

Image

Sort:  

This is a very big one and let me say I won't be talking for everyone,but I must also let you know that base in my believe and knowledge about life and the things that happened in it,I can ascertain some issues and reactions to an extent.

Words said often during angry moment are not real I must be very honest with you on this and mind you I will love to look at both side of the issue too,cause to me 60% of pepe that got angry and spark beyond Limit while talking don't really means those words,most do that cause of the moment and what is happening.

Aside that we should not over look the fact that some too at times do use that means to express themselves or pulling out the anger they have in them towards such individual during such moment too which is part of life too them that do it and we should not run away from that fact.

But to me base on those 60% of people that talks out of limit cause of anger only do that just to express how sad the are or trying to put the person in question to order which to me most times believe that those words came out because of such moment .

We should not forget that most of this people later do regret their words and normally go back to apologize,I once once in that shoe,cause the moment you stopped raging your brain will reboot and you will remember some words that came out of your mouth and you will be like ,you should not have talk this much,it happens that way and the present moment is the reason behind it.

But of all irrespective of the moment, I always believed that we should learn how to control what we say,cause words spoken at times are very difficult to retract,so it is better we learn to be mute than to talk during anger moment.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

In all thy saying, it's the same thing I said, and thanks for taking the time to elaborate more on this🙂
I truly appreciate it.

And yes we should be very careful and mindful of the things we say when we are angry because though we may apologize later but it would never erase the things we said and that is a fact that can never be retracted.

Thank you for stopping by and for your awesome contribution to this

So what's your belief guys?

I think whatever we say out of anger is mostly true. Out of anger, we often express what we can't tell in a normal state. So when we are angry we care less about the feelings of the front person and speak whatever roams in our mind, truths, bitter ones, unspoken words, etc.

Yes, you are very correct. That's what happens for most people. Anger is some kind of a boost for them to say what they can't or couldn't say in a normal state.

Later we realize that we shouldn't have said so many things, hahaha.
Alas! It's too late, we can't take back what is once spoken.

In the same way, don't you think we must be careful too when we make promises being happy.

Hahaha. Yes. It can't be taken back no matter how hard we wanna erase that memory lol.

Things said when happy is the same. So we should just be mindful of our words in our different moods; happy or sad.

Like you when I'm angry I don't mean everything I say, I just want them to feel the same hurt they made me feel. That's why although it may hurt but I don't judge people by what they say when angry.

I know most people say that it's anger that shows you who a person really is, I don't believe in that. Because a person do something nasty when angry does not mean that all those times they were nice was just pretence.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Bless your heart dear.
Neither do I also take most of the things people say to me in anger seriously.

We are all humans and many times when we feel hurt, in our human nature we also want the other party to feel the same thing and not necessarily because we mean most of things.

Exactly we are humans and we may do things we regret when angry.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes dear

Interesting read. I personally believe that words spoken in anger are usually a true reflection of what other people have been hiding in their hearts all along. The reason I believe the best way to know what a person actually feel about is to get the person really angry.

While Some things might be said to hurt the person. Most of time they are many truths in those things whether we like it or not or you choose to accept or not. We may just feel sad about letting it out the way it did or due to the pain it might cause the other person but the truth will always remain the truth. If it doesn't hurt, then it is not Truth are every truth hurts.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I know right?.
But do you honestly think that everything said in anger is what the person actually means? Although I agree that a good part of them are truths that have been hidden for a long time I guess.

I will like to believe majority of the words spoken in that mood are true. I know that about myself though even though I don't always want it to come out in the way it usually does.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

To answer your question, well you have said well to answer the question you asked and honestly I do agree with what you said.

However I will go by saying not every word said an angry person is accurate because at that point that person is clouded with rage and thought that are abstract to the situation.

So angry person mostly speaks in other to suit person ego and be satisfied rather keeping quiet over it. So they tend to make unnecessary conclusions and believes to judge against there victim, at this point they also tend to paint the whole story to be true in other to favour or quench there taste at that point.

However I will not hide the fact that they are right is some assumptions they make when angry but as you said the truth won't come out so only the person in question knows what is true and wrong from the accusations or angry words said against him/her.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is the truth,you don't expect all the word said to be accurate because at the point of anger alot of hormones are raises up and it will look as if one is in another sprit realm some of the word spoken might might not even be aware of it..

Lol .. reading through your third paragraph I don't really agree with that not everyone angry person speak to suit their self against the victim their is what we call integrity you might be an angry person but that does not really affect who you are and the name you are trying to keep..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I like the last part of your first paragraph and yeah, most times the person saying those words may not even be aware of what he or she uttered in anger not until after everything has been resolved.

That is nice to see a lot of contribution about how are creating world is when they are angry yes not every word that is spoken when someone is angry that is accurate because most are even said out of mind

I'm most of the important things that I normally said is better for someone to just keep silent instead of speaking because the one said that right from the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh

It is true that everyone have the Spirit of anger but how do we control it when it happened an ugly person always said some of the hidden secret in their mind most of the time they can decided not to be truthful with the award so as for me I will not conclude by saying the word of an angry person is accurate because they must said a lot of things to suit their self

Spanish :
Es bueno ver una gran contribución sobre cómo están creando el mundo cuando están enojados, sí, no todas las palabras que se dicen cuando alguien está enojado, eso es correcto porque la mayoría incluso se dicen sin pensar. Soy la mayoría de las cosas importantes que normalmente digo que es mejor que alguien se quede callado en lugar de hablar porque el que dijo que desde la abundancia del corazón la boca habla Es cierto que todo el mundo tiene el espíritu de la ira, pero ¿cómo lo controlamos cuando sucedió? Una persona fea siempre decía algo del secreto oculto en su mente la mayor parte del tiempo puede decidir no ser sincero con el premio, así que para mí. No concluiré diciendo que la palabra de una persona enojada es correcta porque debe decir muchas cosas para adaptarse a sí misma.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I couldn't agree any less with you.
And yes you are right that some assumptions are right and though it may be difficult to differentiate which is right in the case of the anger and which is just a work of the hormones.

A very good one from you boss,if am permitted to call you that,and I must say it is even too late seeing this,but of all I must say this type of topic is very good and important especially from the side at which it so coming from base on my view on it and I must say trust am still very permitted to say one or two things about it and am still much very better to add my view on this.

I must be very honest with my comments right now, by saying the angry moment is a very bad one and it as cause alot of things, I read others user's comment here and I strongly agreed with some of them with their views on this,I sincerely don't subscribe to misuse of words while we are angry,but at times things like this are very hard to control at times.

But base on my own knowledge I will say most of this words are said out of anger as many don't mean them,but the place of caution too should be understand as word's spoken most times can be very damaging if care is not taken and I must be very honest with my self that despite the fact that some don't mean their words too,some still use that as an avenue to let out their anger towards the person in question at that moment,but base on my person here and things have seena and come across I will strongly stand with the fact that most of them don't mean what they say and those things are merely said out of anger.,but of all irrespective of what it might be,we should be careful of what will say during anger moment,it cause it might build or break a life,that Is the power of the spoken words


Posted via proofofbrain.io