Castlevania Season 3 Has Me All Worked up.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

image.png

Ooh boy, I’m so hyped that it's giving me goosebumps. I didn’t know that the anime Castlevania’s season 3 has dropped on March 5th. A friend just notified me and cursed at me for not already watching it. But the news excited me so much that I thought about writing something about it in good faith.

image.png

For the last year or so, I’ve had less luck with finding anime to watch. The last thing I had the luck of watching that suited my taste was The promised Neverland(A review for another time)
If I had to list the 10 best anime’s of all time, Fullmetal Alchemist would be at number one. And the reboot would be at number two.

But at number 3, it would be Castlevania. Only cause it has outstanding artwork and original background score.

Netflix has evolved the consumer's entertainment experience for the better. The thing is Netflix produces content that is more viewer-friendly and speaks for an exclusively specific demographic. Meaning not everybody watches anime neither everyone watches teen drama. SO they make content for those specific viewers. But for me any good content is watchable. I do not have a very specific taste and for that reason, I can watch anything(except horror)

I am a fan of anime from my childhood. Those glossy eyes and the swords or the fight scenes are so elaborate that for me, it creates a dimension where I can see myself as one of those Cheesy characters.

But Netflix has changed the idea of anime for me. The first release on the streaming platform I had the chance to watch was Devilman Crybaby. Before watching it I did not have any idea that anime can be so vicious. It was an experimental project to see if anime releases on the platform would draw viewers. It did and many were drawn. Who wouldn’t be? No one likes to wait weeks for another episode to drop wherein Netflix if you like something, you can watch it all at once.

Castlevania is like a blessing. It was the first release solely produced by Netflix. This was their first try at anime. I read about it on a page on Wikia. fandom where they analyze the hyped anime’s and how much hype should be built on the latest releases. So when I saw its poster for the first time and as having played the original games, I couldn’t wait anymore. They only released the first 4 episodes and they were explosives.

The original Dracula has been readapted so many times that the story has changed afar from the original. But the creators of this show were true to the games. It's noticeable in their attempt to recreate the epic fight scenes from the games in 3d artwork differing from traditional shonen or seinen.

image.png

The antagonist of this Show is Vlad Dracula Tepes. In a freak turn of events, his wife was burned at stake. The church manipulates the citizens of Wallachia to imprison her on false charges of witchcraft and kills her. So in explosive rage, Dracula orders them to repent for their sins or in exactly one year, he would destroy them all.

And there comes Trevor Belmont. The Belmont family is in an eternal war against the Dracula family, monsters and vampires, like The Witcher. So he is tasked to kill off Dracula. As the story unfolds, his team grows.

Honestly, both of the games have similar universe building strategies. And the same thing can too be seen in both of the shows. I would’ve loved it the other way too.

So those of you who’ve watched season 3 already, please don’t spoil it for me. And those of you who didn’t, join me and we'll have a blast together.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team