Hold on for Dear Life!

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Source

I have been continually trading for a little under four weeks now! And to be honest, if I have to talk about that one trade that worked a little too well and perfectly followed my strategy, I actually don't have one such trade! I have been skimming this and that from here and there while following my alt Twitter feed and targeting news-driven small-cap altcoins! In other words, I have just been toying rather than actual trading! And so, whatever I may write actually doesn't fit the criteria of trade mania, our new contest from BDC!

For as long as I have been tagging along with Hive, I did partake in some trades here and there! But I stopped when the price of Hive fell under 20 cents! Due to some unavoidable issues, I stopped looking at the charts for a few weeks and lost almost half of my trading capital. Well, to play with fire, one must not lose focus! And to that, I say, don't play with fire if you are afraid of getting burned!

Back at the very end of last year, I started doing odd jobs for money! The amounts were not as staggering as what I could have earned by regularly posting on Hive, but to be honest, I had been going through a massive writer's block! And so chose odd jobs over everything! But just taking cargos for strangers from here to there for pennies got boring so quick! My mind got clouded with so much, but that is the time when I had accidentally made a trade that I think I would never forget; My one single doge trade! If i hadn't written a post on it already, I would have been writing that contest entry right now!

Gradually, I had become very depressed with myself and a jealous cockroach at the same time! The reasons were relatively straightforward! I would come to our VIP lounge on BDC disord, see the veteran, respected members of our server earning more than 5 figures with mad PNLs every day and would get more bothered! My self-loathing by then, too, was at its ATH. And my buddy in crime @simplifylife, with whom I was per posting wise unknowingly, just fueled it more! The loving warmhearted guy guided me through so many dark moments like Gandalf did for Frodo, and yet I had nothing to show for the duration I have been on Hive! Reality just set in harder and harder!

So on the morning of December 20 of last year, I saw something on my newsfeed right after waking up! The most crypto ignorant guy of my friends' group had shared a tweet of Elon musk "One word: Doge". This poor soul had thought Elon, the space knight, was talking about the actual corgi! So I logged into Binance, and damn, was the corgi flying high! 0.001 cent to 0.004. And like the impulsive idiot I am, I entered the trade with my puny 7 HBDs only for Doge to crash!

Screenshot_2021-02-19 Bitcoin Exchange Cryptocurrency Exchange Binance(1).png

I had sold all of my Doge on the 3rd of this month and made almost 900% on that initial puny investment! From a technical viewpoint, if I had to say what worked, I actually do not know! A few tweets made the market so much volatile, and I'm no psychic to tell if Elon would tweet about doge:3 no one knew! The only strategy that worked here was I accidentally bought a tiny portion of a meme and Held On For Dear Life!: VV

I have already made a post about this! But I'm writing about it again because if I hadn't posted before, this could have been an entry for the contest! So I am only digressing in all honesty in regret of lost opportunities! And along with that, something amazing too happened today! NASA's perseverance rover just landed on Mars and sent back a few crystal clear footage and pics! So it's a matter of time SpaceX does the same too! And when that happens, I would not be surprised if the guy creates a giant coin with a Doge on it and turns it into a mars satellite!:v if that happens, well, you can guess the rest:P

Sort:  

There is no wrong trade, no wrong strategy.... sometimes a trade doesn’t work out and end up at a loss. But that doesn’t make it a wrong trade. It’s just a learning exercise.

Sometimes we meet a person and we fall in love. Sometimes it works, other times it doesn’t. Does that make one instance right and the other wrong? No. They are just instances. There is no right or wrong. But there is true and false.... facts and lies.... and there are no alternative facts. :)

You see there is nothing different between trade and life. They are the same.

Just remember: and I know you do.. but I love to say it anyways...

Betal sotti, Oronyodev sotti, Captain Spark sotti

PS

E221B4E7EA7C48CD9D79F911B9772858.jpeg

A84330CE447440FE9EBE9A697A2682E6.jpeg

A25D568FAE4F472E907234BC91556839.jpeg

55DD9BA3AE3040E986F9CFF0C9083349.jpeg

😂 😂 I will beat you every time!

There is no right or wrong. But there is true and false.... facts and lies.... and there are no alternative facts. :)

I wholeheartedly agree dada:)

😂 😂 I will beat you every time!

😥😥 will i ever get to win at atleast something!🙄🙄 it took me ages to find that one:p

image.png

This instance of comment is wrong!

similar to my comment from a wrong account 😂

The amount i know about you bhai tells me othrwise!:3 Wrong is mostly right for you!😂

I mistakingly sold my Gold Lightning Dragon for 3.199$. It was meant to be 3199$. Are you here?

Trade life is so wonderful. Actually I do it🔥🔥😋

What are the coincidences! I do it tooo!!😆

Forex or crypto?

Sometimes not knowing exactly what works, works :))

And that's not just limited to trading, but you know that already don't you!

I know bro, i know! But you know too much about me! I might have to kill you someday:3

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @deepu7 on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Ah dear, you can always be sure we are all here for you. As for Doge, I bought late but still hodling because of the common man's dream. Hope it comes that I don't get burnt. I am glad you got a profit.

We buy doge cause we love the corgi:) thank you so much sayee! Those words means a lot to me:)

Welcome, dear. Yes, you are right. The dog is adorable.