Down Under with The Hive Drive: @mattclarke and @holoz0r discuss NFT Showroom, HIVE, and Blockchain while driving around Australia

in South Australia4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello there!

Earlier this week, @mattclarke and I went for a fun fuelled adventure in search of jalapeno poppers, fish and chips, and discussion.

In this video, we discuss the HIVE blockchain, giving particular focus on NFT Showroom with a balanced discussion around the blockchain implications, and the implications that platforms like NFT Showroom can have to the traditional art world.

We circle back after eating to hypothesise on the future of the HIVE blockchain, communities, and potential growth vectors for a tokenised Internet powered by HIVE.

Audio in the second part of the video is a bit off, and I apologise for this - we had to switch to using the audio track from the in-car camera instead of the dashcam, which was the cleaner audio source. The random beeps and bells you may hear throughout the recording are dashcam warnings for things like speed cameras, lane departure, etc - it is overzealous in its detection. I'll make sure to turn those sorts of warnings off for the next episode of this, whenever we get around to doing something like this again.

Thanks for dropping by, and enjoy the Australian accents :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

According to the rest of Australia, you South Aussies sound like Poms! 😜 I'm betting you don't sound as Pommy as me, though...😕

When I was in the UK I got mistaken for being a local, I wanted the tourist treatment!

Lol! Where were you? With that beard, I picture country, where you'd fit right in!

London, but I didn't have the beard at the time!

😲 But, but, weren't you born with it?

I love you aussies! I had the pleasure of living in Queensland for two years and aussies are some of the nicest down to earth people ive met anywhere on the planet. Still have a few good friends that are aussies that i keep in touch with. Honestly i think theyre my favourite people to hang out with.

Thanks @hidave!

Queensland is quite some distance from where we are down in SA, but we've all got connections up that way!

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment, it is much appreciated!

So true, anytime Agg is involved in something I end up spending Hive lol.

Loved watching the first few moments of this. Hope I have some time to finish it later night.

Hopefully the rest engaged you as equally as our energetic introductions? :D

Outside of RIP headphone users a few times from driving around. I liked it. Was a great see what that part of the world looks like while you two banter in a couple of different topics. I think HiveDrive is an interesting idea.

Yeah, I didn't forsee that being an issue - didn't expect the lane departure warnings to be so violent :D I have learned for the next time. Also, I made the name up when I was about to post, there was no real substantive thought involved. :D

If you have any trouble with the 3Speak Version above, the video is mirrored on YouTube. This may take some time for YouTube to process due to the length of the video, which is just over an hour.

Great chat. Will have to do it again. Sound gets a little crumby at times, we'll have to sort something out for the next one.

Absolutely, will just need to get a better audio source, or maybe do something sitting around a table!

Love this.

Thank you (And for the tip!)