You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do Curators Look For?

in South Australia4 years ago (edited)

With regards comment curation, @abh12345's ENGAGE token project is trying to encourage engagement through voting and awarding engage. The uptake on that seems to be going well. Asher might be able to point you to a post for more on that. Outstanding comments can actually be put in the queue for a curangel vote, too, although I haven't submitted many myself. Personally I try to vote and support comments as well, but really it's down to individuals how they want to approach it. It's certainly being encouraged and it's good to know you support it too. I'm not sure if you are aware, but in order to reach payout, a post/comment has to reach a minimum value of 2c, so smaller accounts may not see the point in voting a comment if they can't give them that value.

Off the top of my head, I can't really think of anything else that would make things easier for me as a curator, other than having more outlets to send posts to. Sadly, c-squared have announced that they will be discontinuing, so we will be an opportunity down.

Blocktrades is downvoting to knock a little off the ranchorelaxo votes I believe. It doesn't remove the vote in its entirety, though, so still more than I'd normally get.

Sort:  

I'm not sure if you are aware, but in order to reach payout, a post/comment has to reach a minimum value of 2c, so smaller accounts may not see the point in voting a comment of they can't give them that value.

Oh, I didn't know that, no.

Off the top of my head, I can't really think of anything else that would make things easier for me as a curator, other than having more outlets to send posts to.

Would it make sense to cross-post the post to communities that you think may find the post relevant? Ideally the author would do that but many don't know what communities there are out there and overall aren't that familiar with the platform. So for new authors it might be worth helping them with that, or maybe suggesting they do it themselves, or something like that. I'm spitballing more than anything.

Always good to hear ideas. Fate might be trying to tell me something, because @ryivhnn also suggested crossposting recently. Are you two ganging up on me?

Thanks for the mention :)

!ENGAGE 25 is ticking along it seems, and the alts are providing a few tokens along the way.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.