Alphabet Hunt Challenge

in Feel Good4 years ago

My entry for the
#AlphabetHunt Challenge by @barbara-orenya

🐛
This week's letter is ~L~

20200205_132030.jpg

Lily
A fragrant Water Lily.
My cabin is situated very close to a wonderful marsh with a variety of aquatic plants.
There are yellows Lily's too but the fragrant ones are my favourite. Most elegant.

20191120_165611.jpg

Light
I really like the looks and style of this outdoor light.
I took this picture at my friend's home. It's so beautiful shining after dark. Welcoming and warm vibes.

20200529_080734.jpg

Lake
A beautiful lake not far from my cabin. I really enjoy swimming and swim here often.

20200604_121409_001.jpg

Lupine
One of the many Springtime flowers I look forward to seeing.

20200712_095115.jpg

Lemon
I enjoy lemons the most in the Summertime. A favourite simple refreshing drink of mine is just cold water with some fresh squeezed lemon juice.

20200712_085756.jpg

Leaves
Autumn is a magical season. The trees and country roads are most amazing and coulourful. Every day is a beautiful day for going for a drive or long walk.

Photography by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

🌞
Link for more information on the #AlphabetHunt
https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@barbara-orenya/alphabethunt-letter-l-and-who-are-the-winners-of-the-lucky-draw-for-the-k-week-eng-fr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 14 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

🌞🐛
Thank You..!!!!!😊
@pixresteemer

Wonderful L photos. The white lilies are my favorites, too. Those little yellow ones are cute, but they are certainly not as showy!

Lakes and lupine and leaves... All the things that spell being up north!

Great photos Ana Lovely post!
!tip

🌞
Thank You..!!!
@melinda010100
The white lilies are truly elegant..!
I am most grateful to being living in a beautiful area and surrounded by Nature.
Gratitude 😘

You really are a lucky lady.... when it is not bug season or bitter cold! 😁

Yes I am. Much Gratitude.
The Winter's are snowy...long and cold.
The gigantic bloodsucking mosquitoes and deer flies can be horrible 😳...😁..!!
I don't think once I've mentioned them in all my postings.
I try to keep my post upbeat and postive...lol 😁😅.
I was taking some pictures of some fungi growing on the side of my driveway just a little while ago.
The deer flies were especially viscous 😬🤯.

8 have spent lot of time in Ontario. I know how bad they can be. When Jim and I drove around Lake Superior there were times when I refused to get out of the car because they were so bad. I don't have much of a bug problem here, but I think it is because I have so many birds around. I intend to do all I can to keep luring the birds to my yard!
I love the snapdragon photo you sent. Her flower arrangements must be spectacular!🌺🌼🌺

You are always positive! ❤️

😊
I have lots of birds but I know the Marsh/water attracts a lot of mosquitoes and insects.
A few minutes ago I had to ask a bear to please get off my porch...😳😊.
A stubborn one.
No clue why they sometimes come up on my porch. There are lots of blueberries here now.
The sound they make when they are not happy is amazing and MOST chilling. It's kinda like a snorting sound. Hard to describe.
Betsey flower arrangements are beautiful and definitely spectacular.

No way! Do you think it is the same bear you have been seeing? Do you have some protection if you need it?

bug season -- @melinda010100, did you mean a midge / gnat season? then it is a surviving, not a life. we had it for about 7-10 days this summer... what else to add -- I survived.

Black flies. Deer Flies. And swarms of mosquitos the likes of which are you can only imagine in horror films! All things that bite and draw blood!
We had midges for a few days too, in your eyes and nose and so thick on the camera lens that it was difficult to take a photo!

midges ... on the camera lens that it was difficult to take a photo!

no, I couldnt imagine that :/

our midges disaster level was apparently like this: I step out to the garden, start to dig, and apparently 30 sec start to throw them away from my head and ears and neck - and after 60-90 sec have to run back home, scratching myself... .and it lasted more than a week... happily this is not for all of the summer :(

It seems that the further north you go here the worse the biting insects are. And there is one infestation or another all summer. You don't have mosquitos?

🎁 Hi @annephilbrick! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Beautifully Sublime Sunday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🌞😊
Thank You..!!!!!!!
for the tip
@melinda010100 ...!!
Thank You..!!
@tipu for the notification
:-D

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Ice cream slayer 🍦 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

🌞🐛
Thank You so very much !!
@qurator
🌞
@blacklux
Greatly appreciated...😊🤗 !!!

I can imagine how enjoyable it must be to be in your cabin, surrounded by nature, a lake and water lilies...!
Thank you for this lovely walk through your L hunt @annephilbrick 😊

🐛
Thank You..🌞 !
@barbara-orenya
I am most grateful to being living where there are so many beautiful nearby places. I love my little cabin in the woods and being surrounded by nature..!!
❤ the Alphabethunt😊

Such a lovely post, filled with mostly nature images! Loved the lily and the leaves!

🌞
Thank You..!!
@creativemary
The water lilies are so pretty. I truly do enjoy see them.
Autumn is my most favourite season...!!!!!
🍁🍂

Hey! Autumn is indeed great, the colours of nature are splendid! Have a lovely day!

Lemon-Lake-Leaves look like a solid proven working combination this week 8-)

you've came up with a very nice entry: Light. also it is a double shot as it has another word in it: Lantern

Welcoming and warm vibes.

I couldnt but agree with you, it look old fashioned and lovely! what lamp is it? something says me it is a kerosene lantern, no? or is it a simple electricity lapm.

🌞
Thank You.!!
@qwerrie
The lantern is electric. It looks as though it could be kerosene.
I have old fashion kerosene lamps in my cabin. I don't have electricity. I do have solar power too.
:-D