METAL and COPPER= OWL - PhotoChain Challenge

in Feel Good4 years ago

The fun continues. I need to combine two words in one photo and come up with a third word for the next stage of the competition by @davidesimoncini
If anyone missed or did not have time, join.
So, the words of this stage are copper and iron (metal, if iron is not metal, then feel free to throw rotten tomatoes at me).

_DSC9469.jpg

Веселье продолжается.Мне необходимо объединить два слова на одной фотографии и придумать третье слово для следующего этапа конкурса от @davidesimoncini
Если кто пропустил или не успел, присоединяйтесь.
Итак, словами данного этапа являются медь и железо (металл, если железо не металл, то смело бросайте в меня гнилые томаты).

_DSC9462.jpg

_DSC9465.jpg

_DSC9467.jpg

I didn't go to the archives. I have one story and now I will show it to you. More precisely, I will show the result of this story.

Once a small sheet of copper fell into my hands. Quite thin plate. I don't know where this owl idea came from. I like to make owls, but usually from wood. In addition, it was interesting to make something voluminous from a flat sheet.

Я не стал обращаться к архивам. Есть у меня одна история и сейчас вам её покажу. Точнее, покажу результат этой истории

Однажды в мои руки попал небольшой лист меди. Довольно тонкая пластина. Я не знаю, откуда пришла эта идея с филином. Я люблю делать филинов и сов, но обычно из дерева. К тому же было интересно сделать из плоского листа что-то объёмное.

_DSC9461.jpg

_DSC9468.jpg

I've never chased copper, but I remember well when you hit a sheet of metal, it becomes thinner and changes shape. The impact site becomes convex. This is the effect I used. In the photo there is a hammer and an anvil. In order not to disturb the neighbors, I held the anvil on my hips. It can be said without much exaggeration that this owl is made literally on the knee.

Я никогда не занимался чеканкой, но хорошо помню, когда бьёшь по листу металла, он становится тоньше и меняет форму. Место удара становится выпуклым. Этот эффект я и использовал. На фото молоток и наковальня. Чтобы не беспокоить соседей, наковальню я держал на своих бёдрах. Можно сказать без большого преувеличения, что этот филин сделан буквально на коленке.




Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


From Russia with Love


My last post

Sort:  

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER


Hey @bambuka, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

У меня друг коллекционирует всяческих сов... фамилия у него такая, совиная :)

много сов я наваял... :)

Very nice pics, I enjoy to see another post made by you. Welcome again :)

My Pleasure I am trying our best 8-))

Впечатлила сова!

Благодарствую)