PhotoChain Challenge: 41st Edition start - 40th Edition's Winners

in Feel Good3 years ago

pHOTOcHAIN hIVE.jpg


JOIN THE DISCORD SERVER


Hello World!

This is the 41st Edition of the PhotoChain challenge. The PhotoChain Challenge is a blockchain-like photography contest. If you would like to know more about, read the PhotoChain Challenge INTRODUCTION Post on HIVE. There, I explain the functioning of the contest and how to participate.

In this post, I'll announce the 2 winners of the 40th Edition of the Contest. Within the next 48 hours, I'll reward both of them with 1 HIVE SBI - as explained in the rules - and will post in the comment section of the 40th EDITION the confirmation of transactions.


And the Winner is...

The 40th Edition counted 4 (Four) valid participants...

The two Key-Subjects were:

Metal and Copper

These are the 2 Winners of the 40th Edition:

Winner 1

Elizacheng

0040.a.elizacheng.river.jpg

with a middle-modern interpretation of the love

The personal subject is River

Winner 2

Melinda010100

0040.b.melinda010100.collection.jpg

with a photo which contains a mixture of buckles, metal and leather

The personal subject is Collection


Congratulations!

Thank you EVERYONE for participating in this week's contest!
@gems.and.cookies @melinda010100 @bambuka @elizacheng

I also invite you in the new edition with all the Steem and Hive participants @qwerrie @melinda010100 @barbara-orenya @nelinoeva @isabelpena @iamraincrystal @bambuka @mauriciozoch @bucipuci @gingbabida @centenojesus @luigi-the-gnome @eii @dronegraphica @lifeskills-tv @whatisnew @redheadpei @wakeupkitty @libertycrypto27 @paradigm42 @daysiselena @calisay @viking-ventures @dkkarolien @tijntje @wongbraling @sonius94 @iampolite @pavelsku @sgbonus @lorennys @dreamingirwin @geyzee @jlgc @zhanavic69 @steemflow @trudeehunter @elizacheng @maddie30 @rafaelgreen @gems.and.cookies @pommom @pardinus @ripebanana @bold-n-italics @olgavita @tripode @zoricatech @friendlymoose



Prize for the next edition: 2 HIVE SBI, as I explained in the Transfer on Hive Introductory Post

Recapitulating:

This is a WEEKLY PHOTOGRAPHY Contest.

This is for EVERYONE on the Hive platform.

2 HIVE SBI PRIZE

No required UPVOTE, REHIVE, FOLLOW or BID to participate.



I explained in the Introduction Post that everyone can participate by submitting his/her own photo in the comment section. The photo must contain the 2 Key-Subjects that will be communicated in each post of the New Edition and another key-subject at your choice (contained in the photo). I also explained there how the key-subject will change and the criteria with which I'll choose them.


Are you Ready?

START!



This week's edition is the:

41st Edition

The KEY-SUBJECTS for this week are:

COLLECTION and RIVER

Honestly, I don't know how to mix the two words, perhaps with a collage of rivers? We will see what you can do. Meantime...

GOOD LUCK!


photochain.jpg


-- --- ---- STEPS ---- --- --

1) SUBMIT IN THE COMMENT SECTION:

  • The photo that contains the two Key-Subjects;
  • A Comment with the two Key-Subjects + another subject of your choice contained in the photo. (If you posted the image in your blog, you can post the link to that page, but you must add your photo anyway in the comment)

2) ONLY IF YOU WANT: mention another person you think would like this challenge.

3) NO FOLLOW, UPVOTE, RESTEEM REQUIRED.

4) WAIT FOR THE NEXT WEEK: time limit fixed to 3 hours before the Post Payout

I'll write a post for the weekly edition start and I'll announce the Winners of the Previous Week Edition. There I'll communicate the 2 Key-Subjects.



If you have any doubt, follow the practical example in the Introduction Post. Furthermore, I add a practical example in the comment section of the Zero Edition Post and you can consult the previous edition to know more about how can the comments be.



Rules

  • One entry each participant

  • NO PLAGIARISM!

  • The duration of the contest: 7 days, from the start announcement post to 3 hours before the Post Payout Time.

  • Editing is allowed, but not creations such as graphic design: this is a PHOTOGRAPHY contest.

  • Every Color Cover is allowed, including Black and White.

  • Every Theme is allowed: no censorship except for extremely explicit content. The nsfw contents are allowed but I will not utilize the nsfw tag for the PhotoChain Post: so, if I choose a nsfw photo as a winner, I will not insert it as an image in the official post (only as a mention or a link to the original post)

  • IMPORTANT: I invited the participants to use fairly large categories as subjects so as not to sabotage participation. You haven't to use proper names (of cities, places, mountains, species, etc)
    For example:
    Don't utilize the subject snow bear but only animals; naturally I will give more importance to the photo of an animal that is not often photographed compared to a simple domestic cat.
    REMEMBER! The more general the category used as a subject, the greater the participation in the competition, the greater the prizes in the future.

  • Finally, I'll advance with the prizes awarding 2 days approx after the finish of the weekly challenge. I'll write the transaction ID in the winners' announcements post.



TIME TO JOIN!

Now it's your turn.
PHOTOCHAIN BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @davidesimoncini, here's my first entry for this 41st photo challenge. Thanks so much for organizing this awesome contest. Congrats to the 40th Edition Winners! @elizacheng and @melinda010100. Good Luck to all participants! Have a Nice Day and take care, cheers, ainie

PhotoChain Challenge: 41st Edition ~ Entry Post by @ainie.kashif

COLLECTION - RIVER - MURAL

1.jpg

A wonderful photo showing the key words!

Hi @melinda010100, thank you for the kind comment. Have a Nice Day and take care, cheers, ainie

Well, welcome here Ainie, I enjoy seeing another participant in Photochain :)

Thank you so much @davidesimoncini for the kind welcome and a nice surprise tips for me, so generous of you and I am so happy to be a part of this great community. Looking forward to more adventure coming from this group. Have a Nice Day and take care, cheers, ainie

Yay! Lucky me... And congrats to @melinda010100!!!

!beer

Congrats to you! That is a great photo!

you are a lucky and happy person, with good sight-seeing :)) congratulations on the win!

This is what I came up with for this week.

I'm hoping everyone else is much more creative!

https://ecency.com/hive-190931/@melinda010100/photochain-challenge-41st-edition
img_0.19694312560221813.jpg

Not that bad, I would say 😉

Thanks! Since the collection word was mine I felt like I had to come up with something this week!

A suggestive collection of boats. Welcome in this week edition Melinda 🙂

Transfers to SteemBasicIncome COMPLETED!

Tx 01
1 HIVE SBI
to @ainie.kashif

Tx 02
1 HIVE SBI
To @pardinus

Congratulations dears and excuse me for the delay!

Thank you! 😁

Thanks @davidesimoncini and Have A Nice Day, cheers, ainie

img_8765w.jpg

RIVER - COLLECTION - SHIP

hi! I am adding to the photochain an image of International Regata arriving to St.Petersburg back in 2009. It was a fun collection of ships to look at. The water you see is Neva-river, my city is standing at. cheers!

With your photos you never let me down, I'm glad to see you this week.

well, other folks suggested much more original and entertaining #collections then me this time, hehe (at least shoes, cycles and graffity I personally like much more then boats and yachts!). but its a pleasure you like my effort. cheers! and a !BEER for you.


Hey @davidesimoncini, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A nice picture, reminds me a lot...

does it look like an Italy sky?

Sure! Удивительно видеть такие южные цвета в любимом Питере, тем более приятно потрясена 😀👍

большая редкость, да!

Here goes my entry!

https://peakd.com/photochain/@pardinus/a-collection-for-photochain

imagem.png

Collection, River... and Shoes!

@pardinus, I like your addition to the photochain! actually, it is a little fun to see what other folks are coming up with: shoes... boats... other folks. and I consider your photo to be the most funny one! cheers.

Thank you! I'm glad I remembered that photo! 😁

Very nice entry @pardinus. Good idea, I love it. Welcome in this week edition :)

Thank you, my pleasure to participate!

Good evening, dear friends! What an interesting challenge we have this time! Here is my idea with collection of jeans on the river Volga.
https://peakd.com/feelgood/@olgavita/photochain-challenge-edition-41
img_20190625_103910.jpg
My word is a glass.

a nice entry. I approve this kollektiv is , indeed, a collection of strangers. and Volga in being the greatest Russian river (I never have been to. heh!)

Thanks, спасибо! I like this "collection" myself 😀.
The cruise along the Volga was unforgettable. If you decide to go, I may give you some advice what company to choose - it is important.

thanks in advance, I wish I could. . . so many things are in my list: Beloe more, Altai, Baikal, Bali, Maldive Islands. I love the sea and coral reefs so much - and never been there. But damn this damn life. I cant, probably not in this life :(

Was that some pessimism? Not from a person like you! I haven't been to the places you mentioned. Maybe in this life...

пессимист, как говорится, это хорошо информированный оптимист. ну или наоборот, да... это про меня :/

Very nice work Olga. Welcome in this week edition 🙂

Collection/River is an odd combination, isn't it? A collage is a good idea, @davidesimoncini Maybe someone has a photo with a collection of something on the river banks! 🤔

Congrats!
I thought this one was already difficult.
You can bring throw your own collection to the river and take a picture of it 😂
I remember a news item with a picture of a huge collection of rubber duckies in a river. It was a stunt to raise money.

I remember those yellow duckies floating freely down the river, too! It will be fun to see the contest entries this week!

a collection of rubber duckies in the river?... OH MY!!! fascinating idea, indeed. my stamps or DSLR lenses collection would seem strange in that environment, tho :P

As you said, more than one entry with collections along the banks

Melinda, it was exactly my first thought! but suddenly, as a few days passed, my mind produced an answer to this puzzle! you may check which collection I've came up with :D

Oh, I missed another one. 🙄

Congratulations to the winners! Great work! 🤗

No worries, We Will wait for you 😉

Hey there, here is my entry for this week.

A Collection of Street Art by the Wien River and you've guessed it. My personal keyword is Street Art. 😁

A View by the Wien River

Links: Ecency / PeakD / Hive Blog
Tribes: PalNet / CreativeCoin

hey!! very nice addition to the photochain you've suggested, I like it a lot. and the keyword - ummmmm!!!!! it is simply delicious :P

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! 🤗

Oh, a strange mix - COLLECTION and RIVER. I must think hard if I find an idea!
My congratulations to the winners @elizacheng and @melinda010100!